Philosophy Dark Shadows Illuminating Eye and Upper Lip Cream Reviews

Back to Philosophy Dark Shadows Illuminating Eye and Upper Lip Cream»
Sort by:
  • 2

    dont waste your money

    this product did not lighten my dark circles. it was a total waste of my money. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    OK for medium needs

    If you have heavy-duty shadows under your eyes, this just won't cut it there. However, I love it for the upper lip -- definitely saw improvement. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    jaheller | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    A Bust

    I am always an easy target for products that "fix" undereye circles, so of course I snatched up this product that is supposed to erase them. It did nothing. Others have said that it left a shimmery color beneath their eyes--I didn't even see that result! Maybe it works on your upper lip, but I didn't need it for that. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    BrittanyMLP | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I concur!

    This is a waste of your money, as is the moisturizer. I bought both tubes, and though I really don't even have under eye darkness, it really didn't do anything at all (I gave it two months, evening and morning treatment). — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Wendylin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    worked for me!!

    I have been using this product for a year and have noticed a difference in my dark circles. — 5 years ago
    stephs3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste of money!

    This stuff not only is worthless, doesn't lighten anything up especially dark circles, it is expensive. Save you money and try something that might actually work. — 5 years ago
    Shuggs | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    WORST PRODUCT EVER!

    This purchase was an expensive mistake. It does absolutely NOTHING. I could have gotten the same results by rubbing in a couple drops of tap water under my eyes. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    atNOLA | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    waste of money

    this priduct is nothing but a grainy cream substance with glitter! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nedya515 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not miraculous

    Got it to lighten the dark circles under my eyes before i tried the other expensive cream, needless to say it didn't work. It's more like makeup then an acutal treatment. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MexBrunette | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    WTHeck? :(

    I love Philosophy products...but what is this? I put this on and not only does it take awhile for it to absorb...it doesn't do squat! :/ And boy was this pricey... — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kenda_smilez | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend