Smashbox Halo Hydrating Perfecting Powder Reviews

Back to Smashbox Halo Hydrating Perfecting Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LEAVES A GREAT LOOK!!!!

    This is terrific, leaves your skin looking radiant & hydrated! Can be used sheer or buildable. Highly recommend Makes you look natural , not masky. It does everything it says!!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    RedPaint | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    This product delivers all day long on it's promises especially for the more mature skin, I think my skin is improving....I just started using this but, what a difference. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    scarletkat | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing dump Bare Minerals

    I loooove mineral foundation especially living in south florida it doesn't come off your face in 5minutes. I used to use Bare Minerals for at least 4 years but over time it has dried out my skin and the brushes are harsh. Halo is the perfect answer. It looks better and better each time it is on your face and it hydrates. It also has a great delivery system and you don't end up wasting powder because you control the amount with a dial. Amazing!!!!! would recommend to anyone! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    debbrown | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good product

    This is one of the better powders out there. I'm over 40 so I can't wear a lot but it is very nice and not drying. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Venus_Envy | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Favorite Powder

    I have always had problems with powder mineral makeup. It never sits right on my skin. But this amazing powder is totally different! It's not drying at all and goes on evenly. Actually, my favorite thing about it is the packaging. A brilliant idea that I'm surprised no one thought of before- you turn the top level and it pushed up just enough powder. You control how much you use. The only n...read moreegative about this product is the price tag. At over $50, it's not the best for those of us on a budget, but I have had mine for over a month, so if you can spend the extra bucks, it's worth it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    kjstein1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it - try it!

    This powder is great! It is the easiest & fastest way to even skintone as it is buildable if needed. I usually don't like to wear foundation but this does not feel like the typical mask. My husband even says it looks like my skin. Although, the brush that comes with the powder isn't too great and tends to pack on the powder so I use a different brush. It is pricey but worth it - try it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    prettygirl2628 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incredible for Dry Skin

    I have tried many loose and pressed powders- I have dry flaky skin, but it is also oily in spots and prone to breakouts. I hate wearing liquid makeup but need to even out my skin tone. This is the first powder of any kind that does not look cakey and flakey. I cringed at the price, but finally splurged to try it. It is well worth the money, and I think it will last a long time. It has nice coverag...read moree, evens everything out and looks natural. Love the way it shaves off just enough for each use too. I paid about $60 for it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    trishy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product, I just wished it came in more than 4 shades...

    Great powder, I love that it does not contain talc and it contains moisturizers. I notice a difference in the texture of my skin after using it for a week. The packaging is especially great, I love the shaver. You just turn the dial to the right amount you want to use, no mess and it's fresh. Even though it is a little pricey, it goes a long way. It will last longer than most mineral powders on th...read moree market....only because of the shaver, you never waste. The only down side is the limited shades it comes in. Light is a little lighter than my skin tone, but it works fine for now. The medium is way too dark, even when I tan in the summer. It should be gradual, not a dramatic change from light to dark. I hope Smashbox will come out with more shades, it is truly a great product. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    bacoconut | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better Than Bare

    Have used many mineral powder foundations and this one wins hands down. Halo powder is much less messy because it is compact and you "shave" off what you need to use and the rest stays in the compact instead of all over your makeup table. The coverage is better than Bare Minerals and it stays put even in the hot and humid Texas summer. Have been using this for over a year now and it i...read mores my absolute favorite powder foundation. I bought both light and medium and mix them together because the light is very light. The medium is perfect for summer tan. Worth the money! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Vxn527 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!!!

    This product is amazing! It's expensive, but totally worth it...you will see the difference in your skin:) — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Lipsticklover | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend