Benefit That Girl Reviews

Back to Benefit That Girl»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great even without wearing foundation

    This product is great even if you don't put a foundation on top of it. Even if I don't feel like wearing makeup I put this on. It gives my skin a beautiful glow all day. It's also amazing under foundation and is so light it doesn't make you feel "cakey" with foundation. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    2529 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not your traditional primer...

    For me, Benefit's products are very hit or miss. I either really love them or absolutely hate them. Luckily "that girl" is a hit. The applicator is easy to use and stays closed in my makeup bag so it doesn't make a mess. I have a personal pet peeve of products that can leak. When applying it to the skin it has a slight pink shimmer finish and also a mild fragrance. For me it's not a bad smell but ...read morefor those of you that want a fragrance free product stay away from this one. Without foundation coverage I rate this primer as just average but once I put foundation over it, it went from hoo-hum to ohhh wow!! Gave a subtle pretty glow that looks really awesome in pictures. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    crownjules | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    i like it!

    This is my first makeup primer but I like it a lot beacuse it's lightweight and absorbs into your skin really quickly. It also has a nice scent which apparently is due to the vitamins that go into the product. It gives me a a healthy complexion so I usually don't wear any foundation after it, just some powder. And you only need a bit so this will really last a long while — 3 years, 3 months ago
    starlite11 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of the best

    I've been into using primer for the last couple years and so far I've tried out 4 different brands. I found that this is my favorite one so far. It goes on smooth and doesn't have that greasy feel and shiny look. The packaging is awesome since there is no dipping into a pod or fussing with pumps. I actually go thru a stick each month (using it each day) and each stick cost me $28 at Macys. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    makeupdo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    normal

    it gives you this shine and smooth feel but i don't think i'll buy it again — 3 years, 8 months ago
    nessamashhour | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    NOT gal

    I'm a HUGE benefit fan but this product did not deliver! Not worth the money because it does....well nothing! I'd suggest Posey my MAC over this any day! — 3 years, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wow product

    Excellent product, just love it — 4 years, 1 month ago
    a1jaaduwali | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    That Gal is aaamazing!

    Love this stuff hands down! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    simsimma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works for me

    The salesperson at Sephora go me to try this when I was looking for a light foundation. She pust foundation over it but I wear it alone every day and think it looks greta. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Debreeder | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Brightening...but your skin might not like it

    I have to say, I originally LOVED this product. I actually wore it patted on top of my powder foundation for a glowy, dewy look. Unfortunately, it left me with tiny clogged pores. The product itself gave a gorgeous glow that lasted all day. It's just too bad my skin didn't agree with it- this is one product I'd be careful with if you have clog-prone skin. Keep your receipt! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    eyelineraddict | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend