bareMinerals Get Started Kit Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Get Started Kit»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great starter kit

    This is wonderful for getting started with bareminerals. The DVD gives great tips and instructions on how to use bareminerals in order to correctly use it. A must have for anyone new to bareminerals, and especially for someone new to mineral makeup. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    amwflute | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Back Again And Loving It!!!

    I used this product about 4 years ago and loved it; I stopped using because of funds...restocking this item isn't cheap. Getting tired of heavy foundation & the summer heat I decided to get this starter kit for a second time. My skin is already healthier and has a beautiful, natural glow. It is definitely worth the money especially when you add up how much everything is when purchased separ...read moreately and factor in how many products you will be replacing like your concealer, pressed powder & blush to name a few. I definitely say try this product...anyone who tries it with an open mind and is willing to go through liquid foundation withdrawal will love it in the end!! Also, extremely easy to use!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    CourtneyJo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff

    ...i have combination skin and this didn't dry out or make my skin oily, like every other product I’ve used, and BONUS**my acne almost all disappeared...the sizes are small but once you know what color you need just buy the regular size and it will last you a lot longer... — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kiki2387 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Bare Minerals Rock!

    I love the Bare Minerals line from Bare Escentuals. My less than perfect complexion looks flawless without a heavy coating of product. Brush it on - Buff and Go! I especially love how it looks in full sunlight. A reasonably priced product that works!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Caryna | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it

    I bought my kit from Sephora and it is awesome. I had the ladies at Sephora match my color and we tried 2 different shades before selecting Tan. I used it for the first time today and have to say it makes my face look flawless. Beautiful coverage and the big plus is that its lite. I love these products! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    bkstar | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I just love Bare Escentuals bare minerals

    I have always hated the way makeup made my face feel wearing convential makeup, but I feel absolutely beautiful and natural with bare minerals, It feels like I'm am not wearing anything, yet it makes my skin look flawless. It is amazing and I recommend it to everyone and often give it as gifts. Everyone that tries it loves it. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    marb321 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    You must try this makeup

    First get yourself color matched at a Macy's or Sephora. This will help save time and headache! This make up goes on so light its like you are not wearing anything. The coverage is amazing. If you have blemishes or dicolorations the kit comes with a concealer brush that really covers up your flaws. I love the warmth. It adds a subtle glow to my skin. The mineral veil really adds a beautiful ...read morematte finish. The brushes are pretty good. I do recommend the Handi Buki brush in addition to this kit. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    SLBuck | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice Medium Coverage

    I have pretty fair skin with "rosy" cheeks and a overall pink complexion, and it has been a lifelong battle to find a good makeup that doesn't run off when I sweat in the hot Florida summers. I got this kit as a gift to myself and I like it a lot. My skin is normal and I don't have a lot of discoloration or blemishes to hide, so I really only need a medium coverage. After putting the ...read moremakeup on as per the directions, ( I have since acquired my own style) you can barely tell that you're wearing three coats of blended mineral powder, but the effect is softening and glowing. My husband likes it because it doesn't change the way my skin looks, but makes me look "evened out", which is nice. I also haven't had much trouble with it in the heat, and my skin doesn't feel stifled. I recommend this product! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Dazzler | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good product....but trial sizes

    I have only been using it for a couple of days and I like the product so far. Although I must admit I am not as excited as some other reviewers. It does the job, but it has not worked miracles so far. And what I do not like, the products included in the kit are really small trial sizes - just 1/4 of the actual size. Some reviews note that they only last a mont...oops, that is not too long for 60 bucks. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Katja1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Kit!

    Great starter kit, but warning...once you try it you will be back for much more! Great coverage, smooth, not cakey. LOVE IT!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    needluck | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend