bareMinerals Get Started Kit Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Get Started Kit»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Bought some from the BareMinerals store

    Me and my mom went to the Bare Minerals store and looked around for some makeup for her because she had heard that It was a really good makeup company. We were met by a very nice sales representative. She did my mom's makeup, the foundation, and she liked it. So, my mom decided to buy it and even bought it again after the supply was out. I have prominent veins beneath my eyes so I wanted something...read more to cover it up some or at least make them less noticeable. The lady found me a shade that matched my skin and did all my makeup. My mom said I looked like a porcelain doll! It covered up my veins enough (I don't know if anything really can cover them all that well) that they weren't very clear. I also have mild acne and a few dark spots on my face and it veiled them very well. To get the best coverage to fit your needs though you need the right brush. The one in the kit is a medium coverage brush. I would buy these products again for sure. They are really good and when applied correctly look great! Getting shade matched helps a lot with the guessing game of foundation. Enjoy ladies! — 11 months, 1 week ago
    Kelpsy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    bareMinerals Starter Kit

    This is a great way to get some good makeup and great brushes cheaply; plus sample their makeup to see if it works for you. I love the coverage I get without it looking like I have on makeup. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    ambyrrr | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    This is great if you have sensitive skin or are prone to breakouts; however, it wears off easily. I like a lot of coverage, so I tend to prefer liquid foundation, but this one is the best powder foundation I've ever tried! It didn't break me out once in the time I tried it, and my skin looked better when I stopped it than it did when I started it! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    christasc | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    This is amazing! I have extremely pale skin and can never find a shade to match. I was 20 when I bought it, had been wearing make up since I was in the 7th grade and had never used foundation because I couldn't find a match. I love everything about this. Even if I'm a rush and just have time to cover a break out(when I break out they're bright red). This covers them so well I can't see the redness. I can't stop raving about their product. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    katie316619 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not a fan

    I used bare minerals when it first came out and recently. The Matt and original both are good powders but clog pores. I am lucky to have ideal skin (I'm not break out prone, no redness, etc.) and after using it for a year I noticed some black heads on my nose. Between peels, facials, and dermatologist visits the product is not very essential to the skin. It might seem so for several months, but re...read moremember about the environmental effects on aging that this product doesn't provide a base for. Long term usage doesn't provide any advantages. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    HealthNutPA | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    good value

    I love everything except the well rested and the small brush. the angled brush is my go too brush to contour my face and the other brush that kind of looks like a stippling brush I use it everyday with my original BE foundation it gives me a more natural look. It really is a great value. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    sadden

    at first i was thrilled when i ordered this kit, well i purchased this in the deep and i applied it to my skin and it was way too dark for my skin even though i am a woman of color, so i returned it and odered the dark, so i said im gonna try it again and i did and it still just wouldnt match my tone, sooooooooooooo of course i gave up on trying the foundation. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    sexyhotpisces | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Itchy skin!!!!

    When i apply this my skin it feels normal, but when i start sweating my skin gets itchy and uncomfortable!!! I thought maybe i need to wash my face and use the primer before i use this, so i did that and IT STILL MAKES MY SKIN ITCHY! I'm sticking to Neutrogena! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    katprincess | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    LOVE this stuff..BUT not for super fair skin

    I really love most of the bare escentuals products. The only problem is that I have very very fair skin and the starter kits (even the light) are too dark for my skin. After receiving the starter kit I was able to customize my colors for future purchases and the lighter colors matched a lot better. I also really dislike the Bare Escentuals brushes...lots of bristles left on my skin & I HATE that. I've bought better quality drugstore brushes. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BranNich | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great foundation!

    I was skeptical about this, but my mother raved about it. I finally received some as a gift, and I LOVE it. It evens out my fair skin tone, and looks very natural, no weird foundation lines, but good coverage. Some powders dry out my skin and make it flake, but this one is very smooth. I like how the kit comes with the brushes and two different colors of powder, so you can mix to get your exact shade if needed ;) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    PennyPaparazzi | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend