Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Fabulous

    Favorite foundation! I have used this product for about 3 years now and it is by far the best drugstore foundation. Very lightweight but can be piled on for full coverage which I love. Must use a loose powder over it or your face will get shiny. — 1 year ago
    deegee_davis | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy Grail foundation!

    Just bought this foundation the other day and I already love it! I bought this at target for 8 dollars, my friend and I both purchased this foundation. I've finally found a foundation that works great and I actually want to repurchase. The shade i bought (light 01 porcelain ivory) was a shade to light but if you apply a bit less and apply some bronzer it looks fine! It looks absolutely flawless an...read mored I got several comments on how flawless it looks! I don't need too much coverage but I do have mild acne scars here and there and some discoloration. I have dry skin and for me it gave a semi-matte finish. It's medium-full coverage, you still might need some concealer but it has amazing coverage. I find that it looks better as it sets in and drys after set with concealer and powder. It looks like the texture of pudding and it goes on feeling like a tinted moisturizer but has great coverage! It literally lasts forever for me! I wore this from about 11 am till 3 am (16 hours!) and by that time it was still great coverage and only a bit shiny! Would definitely reccomend this to anyone! So underhyped but so amazing! xoxo — 1 year, 2 months ago
    olivia618 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dream foundation!

    The name doesn't lie, this foundation really is a dream. I prefer it to some department store brands. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and hydrated and gives off a perfectly glowing look. I tend to have oily skin and an occasional blemish, along with some discoloration on my cheeks. This leaves my skin tone perfectly even and doesn't look oily even after a full 8 hours of wear. Bravo Maybelline! My favorite drugstore brand has really outdone itself with this wonderful product! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jbutterfly19 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My go to foundation

    I am pretty fond of this foundation, I am on my second bottle. It provides enough coverage for me, as I do not like to wear heavy makeup. One down side is that it does not have SPF, so an adequate sunscreen would need to accompany this foundation. I do find my face is a bit greasy at the end of the day, and I think that the summer heat is a contributor. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect for my skin

    I have dry skin, and all I can say is that this is perfect for my skin. It doesnt stick to my dry patches. My skin looks amazing with this foundation! I love it — 1 year, 4 months ago
    tamara_turner | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good coverage, Low Shine

    This mousse is creamy and matte, lasting a while and keeping away shine without being cakey at all. It blends well and feels light and natural. It could use just a little more coverage but it is still a good foundation. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    June | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    This was the worst

    Interesting I'm seeing this this foundation here on totalbeauty, because some long years back, this was the first foundation I ever bought, and it gave me such a bad idea of liquid foundation. Weirdly drying, super chalky and somehow greasier than anything I could imagine, this was the first and worst product I ever tried. Thank god I gave other stuff a go! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    sara_crisis | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Airbrush makeup

    Very smooth and mousse to put on. Does give me that air brush kind of look. Cover greatly with my blemishes and scar. What I like most about it is that it match my skin tone very well and give me that photo like touch. What I don't like about it, is I do feel it heavy on my face like cake after a couple of hours after wearing it. The make up does come over. So becareful not to smudge it on your clothes. But would recommend if you like to wear it after hours at night or a shoot. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Foxydevilfire | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    very oily. the finish of it is very shiny and it feels gross on your face — 1 year, 7 months ago
    berryanne97 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    yuck

    I hated this foundation it was very oily, thin and overall just didn't look good on my face. You could tell I had make up on, it was like a mask. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    morgan_ledford | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend