Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Nice light coverage

    In my effort to try to find cheaper beauty products and kick the expensive brand habit, I tried this foundation because it was on sale and it passed all of the important tests: price, good shade selection, light to medium coverage, oil and fragrance free. It provides a soft luminous finish without being too shimmery. I would equate the level of coverage to one step above a tinted moisturizer. I have to give Maybelline snaps for this one- and now it's not just about the mascara! — 5 years ago
    kap_nc | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great foundation

    i love this stuff! from the first time i used it a couple of weeks ago, i was amazed at how great the coverage was, and yet it still felt so light on my skin. it blends beautifully and creates such a pretty finish. i've worn it in the rain, indoors, outdoors and it wears like-- for lack of another term-- a dream. it never broke me out, and when i wear it, my skin looks amazing all day. i even wore it on a sweltering day this past week, and guess what? it stayed put. :) — 5 years ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love It

    I just bought this foundation and love it! It goes on smooth and covers pretty good. The color I chose matches my skin perfectly. — 5 years ago
    staciej | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    A lot of people rave about this, I just want to rant

    I don't get the hype. A lot of people like this or Revlon ColorStay. Both suck. This didn't match my skin tone but hey at least it didn't cake like a lot of other foundations have. I just don't care for the feeling of this on my skin. There's a better foundation out there, for me, than this. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great dewy coverage for combo skin

    I don't usually like to go with liquid foundations so when this mousse version came out I was excited to try it. This is great foundation, I like it much better than the Dream Matte Mousse. My skin is combo so it tends to be dry in some spots and the Dream Matte would accentuate the flakiness, but this stuff leaves my skin dewy, I just use the Matte powder over the ares that are more oily and it ...read moregives a nice even coverage and finish. I am having a bit trouble finding the right shade but that is nothing new for me. :) it does seem to fill in pores and make them less noticeable but has also not caused me to breakout. Give it a try! — 5 years ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    great deal

    this foundation works (like most) much better with a primer. It looks natural and wears well. I just prefer a cream foundation. I love that the less expensive brands are stepping it up. — 5 years ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    You can laugh - You can cry - It's not magic - But it comes close...

    It's good for the price. I had a bit of sticker shock because it costed nearly twice what I expected from Maybelline. Still, for the results it's worth it. I can get maximum coverage where I need it and lighter where I don't. It doesn't settle into my temporary lines from facial expressions. It gets bonus points and is a great value based on what I've mentioned so far. But please, if anybo...read moredy figures out how to make this stuff work like it does on the commercial let me know. I know, I know, it doesn't settle into my pores, but it sure would be nice if it minimized or eliminated them as implied in the ad. I wanted "I'm ready for my closeup Mr. DeMille" HD ready foundation. This stuff comes so close. I just can't figure out if I should use a primer first or what. So it loses two stars for not living up to the hype. — 5 years ago
    Hypeless | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great coverage and airbrushed look

    as soon as i applied this foundation, i knew it was a wonderful foundation! it covers anything and makes me look airbrushed. this made my skin look flawless and smooth so the commercial does not lie! — 5 years ago
    makeup4evR09 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice finish and coverage

    When it comes to this foundation, it comes out darker and a little orange, so choose a lighter shade. I use a foundation brush to apply and I get a really nice finish with no flaking, it doesn't feel like I'm wearing anything and evens out my skin tone well. I like the fact that it's in a pump, I can control how much comes out and I don't have to worry about wasting product. I didn't have any problems getting the product open or setting the pump head in position. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    TwoLips | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    very nice

    this did not accentuate my pores like most foundations do,it did fill them in, and is great as a base for some concealer. It does not have much staying power and does not cover up wrinkles though. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    artofthemeg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend