Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Would Pay ANY price for this Fantastic Foundation!

    Let me start off by saying I have a foundation drawer that contains foundations from just about every Department Store brand you can think of and a handful or two of drugstore brands. (example: Armani, Dior, chanel, Laura Mercier, YSL, Stila, Chantecaille, La Mer,Cover Girl, Revlon, Neutrogena, just to name SOME of the brands I have stashed in my foundation drawer.) I have NEVER used a foundation ...read moreand said OMG this is wonderful. The coverage this gives me reminds me of my La Prarie Caviar foundation. Only this is over a hundred dollars cheaper. PROS: Buildable coverage that does not need a primer even on my SUPER oily skin. Glides over pores literally erasing them. Lasts on my oily skin better than even mineral makeup. No heavy fragrance. Safe for my acne prone skin. The pump is fantastic and doesnt waste product and I love the way you can lock the pump so no worries while traveling. Gives a dewy finish that does not have to be set with powder to last. Cons The color selection may seem good but if you are VERY pale you may not be able to find your shade. I am normally the lightest shade in most brands and Light #1 is almost too dark for me . Also the color diff between #1 and #2 is more than one shade level. For example if 1 was just a touch too light #2 would be too dark and you would have to mix them. They need an in-between shade. Those are honestly the only cons I can think of. Tips: I use a wet sponge to apply this (the coverage is just as good if you use your fingers to apply. I personally do not like to ever use my fingers to apply foundation). If you need to cover skin discolorations or acne scarring all you have to do is use a bouncing or stippeling motion when you apply. When you first do it you will see the sponge marks bit when you are finished with the other side of your face they will be gone. Then all you have to do is a touch of blending around the jaw line and you have full coverage without putting on one layer at a time. Also I like to put a tiny bit of foundation on something where it can dry a bit and use it as concealer. It just thickens it up and allows you have an exact match when covering any flaws. I use this for the broken capillaries around my nose. Overall I have been NOTHING BUT HAPPY with this foundation. I have stopped using all other foundations. When I have pulled something else out of my drawer to use within an hour I have regretted it and wished I stuck with my Maybelline. Do NOT hesitate to give this one a shot (even if you have to buy two bottles to mix) YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!! — 5 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    i personally love this

    it does have an airbrush finish effect especially when you apply it with a brush. i put it on my hand with the pump and then dab my foundation brush in it and apply. if you dont have an foundation brush you can also use a blush brush or a kabuki brush. and it works miracles. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MsNicky | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    Color is darker than other Maybelline products

    I normally wear a 02 Classic Ivory - this color was really dark. I should have read the reviews before I bought it! Otherwise it is not a bad foundation. Goes on very smoothly and blends evenly. I somehow splashed some water on my face and it rolled off my skin. It almost seems slightly waterproof, although it wasn't a difficult foundation to remove. I'm giving it too my sister who has darker skin. Meh... not the airbrushed look I was hoping from a new product. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    shinedivine | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not a bad foundation...

    I have combination skin so its a bit on the oily side for me. Other than that its a pretty decent drugstore foundation. Its medium coverage and there are a lot of shades to choose from. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BlushCandy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not so much

    It is very difficult to find the correct shade, particularly for us pale beauties. I would suggest buying a shade lighter than usual. This actually accentuated my pores. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    amydefibaugh | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The foundation of my dreams (almost)

    Finally! After thirteen years and numerous bottles of foundation, I've found a shade that blends seamlessly with my own light, golden, freckled skin (Nude Beige, FYI). (And, yes, I've tried L'Oreal True Match and even saw a makeup counter consultant.) The coverage is light-medium; the texture is creamy and doesn't feel heavy on my face. In fact, after a short while, I tend to forget I'm wear...read moreing it - although this is also due to the fact that the initial effect wears off after a few hours. Never having tried airbrush foundation, I don't know what the effect is like, but when I first apply Dream Liquid Mousse, I feel like I'm staring at my reflection through a soft-focus lens. I love the pump bottle, which minimizes exposure to air and discourages bacteria. My only complaint is that this makeup draws attention to dry patches, so if you have dry skin like I do, be sure to exfoliate and moisturize well before applying. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MuffinMcG | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Luv It!!

    Just like the dream matte cream foundation this is awsome!! I would be very careful with which color you picked though, because if you dont blend it in just the right way it can become really noticable. It makes my skin really soft and this is definatly something i would recamend to someone!!I lasted all day and comes off with warm water for me and doesnt cause break-outs, and also does a great job of coverage in case of an unexpected break-ot! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Taylor_17 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Bad Dream Mousse!

    The coverage is great for about 30mins. after that it's oil slick city! I think it was completly gone by 3hrs in. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    AKM1331 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    smooth

    I love this foundation. I am 51 and this doesn't seem to settle into the fine lines, it makes my face really smooth looking. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    babygirl22 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it!

    This foundation is really light and smooth. It goes on really cleanly and you don't even need to use that much! It stays on pretty much all day, too. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    oliveu88 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend