Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 10

    maybelline new york dream liquid mousse

    I ABSOLUTLEY LOVE NEW YORK DREAM LIQUID MOUSSE IN MEDIUM. I FEEL THE NAME DREAM IS JUST WHAT IT SAYS. I TEND TO BREAK OUT . DREAM MOUSSE MAKES MY FACE LOOK FLAWLESS. I WOULD NEVER CHANGE MY FOUNDATION AFTER TRYING IT. THANKS MAYBELLINE! — 5 years ago
    candild | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    It really gives that flawless finish which is lovely, and it goes on super smooth. I bought it in the lightest shade (porcelain), and one of the only things I could fault it on would be that it doesn't really give me the exact colour I was looking for. I would have preferred it to be a little bit lighter and maybe a slightly cooler tone. It does however give decent coverage (although personally I ...read morefeel I need a little more), and lasts for a fair amount of time. I have very oily skin, so it may hold up better for others. Overall I'd say it's a nice foundation and that it's worth the money. — 5 years ago
    Cherry_Bomb | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    use only if no other options

    I find this foundation to clog my pores, makes my face sticky, and just feels gross. It's decent enough that it'll get you through the day, just make sure you put some powder on top and a primer underneath. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    ohhayhi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I REALLY LIKE THIS FOUNDATION BECAUSE IT GOES ON MATTE AND WITH NO SHNE AT ALL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE! GREAT FOR HOT SUMMER DAYS! — 5 years ago
    LILYBEL | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Great Matte-Looking Foundation!!!

    A bit about my skin: *im have clear, mostly blemish free skin *combination skin (dry/normal cheeks, but a normal/oily T-zone, depending on the season and weather haha) *faintly freckled *ivory toned. I like a foundation to look as natural as possible, while muting the freckles and just giving a nice airbrush look. That is exactly what this product did!!! I did feel very airbrushed, especially af...read moreter using a finishing powder!! It has a wonderful matte look to it, i feel like i just walked off a photoshoot!!! I dont know why people are saying that its oily, im not having any problems with that, but it might depend on the senstivity of your skin. I find this to be better than Covergirl Trublend, Revlon Colourstay, and Loreal Trumatch!! Will buy it until i find a better, affordable product!!!! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    nexttopmodel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just as good as the expensive ones.

    I love this stuff! I recently switched from the Mineral Powder To Dream Liquid Mousse, and it has such great coverage, just be careful, a little goes a long way and if you put to much, the next person you hug could wind up with your cake face on their shirt. The quality of this product is right up there with the Smashbox Liquid Foundation. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Rhonie_Dee | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Sticky!

    I loved the color and the look of my skin with this stuff, but no matter how little or how much I use, my skin feels sticky. I just can't tolerate it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    gumdrop | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great coverage!

    This product gives me great coverage and leaves a nice airbrush effect. It makes my skin look soft and smooth. However, it can leave my skin a bit oily looking, so i used loose powder to even it out. Also be careful about the color shade you pick, because I picked nude light and it was a bit to dark but it blends well. I really like how this leaves my skin looking clear and soft! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    lexi_martin09 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty good...

    I have used this foundation for a while now and it's not my favorite but it's okay. The coverage is light and sometimes feels oily and the color is usually darker than expected. When it goes on right it covers really well and feels great. By the end of the day it is hard to tell that you even have foundation on because it wears off pretty quickly. It's nice when your skin is clear but doesn't hide breakouts very well. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Emkocan | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wonderful coverage and feel.

    I really like this product so much better than the Dream Matte Mousse in the pot. This product went on silky, and a little goes a long way. The coverage was very good, and I would know, I have hyperpigmentation and scars. I did not break out with this product. I purchased it because I had a coupon, and I had seen the commercial touting it's pore-free looking powers. I would buy this again, coupon or not! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    red2dye4 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend