Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 8

    flawless!!!!!!!!! at first

    i have a few breakouts and uneven skin. so i wanted a flawless look. at first u get PERFECT flawless skin and it truly is airbrushed, but it kinda fades after 8-10 hours and you need to reapply. but its still good. im trying other stuff when i finish but i have the idea of what to return to!! get it and try it tho. ull love it. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    laylaisme | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    dream? more like a nightmare...

    this is NOT the best foundation ive ever used for sure. it has very little staying power and not very much coverage. i paid about $8 and i dont feel like i got my moneys worth. its alright in a pinch but its not my first choice. and the worst part is it clogged my pores like crazy. i have breakouts where ive never had them before from this stuff. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sprklgrl93 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Amazing coverage, but not the best for oily skin

    I loved how this foundation felt and how it covered. However, my face did get oily after several hours, and I could just wipe half of it off my face. Anyway, it does make you look flawless, practically airbrushed. I recommend it to someone who doesn't have very oily skin, or use it over a good primer for oily skin. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    hernameispey10 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Dream it is!

    This is by far the best drug store brand foundation I have ever purchased! It stays on for a very long time, has great coverage, and looks flawless on my face. Like a lot of foundations, your skin can get oily, but thats why I carry oil-blotting sheets in my purse. This foundation is comparable to MAC's, and actually looks more natural. I highly recommend it! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    DollParts | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good foundation.

    I didnt like the dream matte mousse too well, but I love this foundation. Goes on smoothly and had a good medium coverage. I would like it better if it had better staying power and it seems to make me look a little more oily than normal. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    kb13xoxo | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!!

    I really love this foundation! It gives me really great coverage, and makes my complexion look more even! I recommend it to anyone! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    KDmae87 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good foundation

    Great foundation! Not too wet or too dry and it doesn't feel heavy on. Offers medium coverage and spreads pretty smoothly on when used alone, though I personally like to sheer it up a bit and add some glow to it by mixing it with another product (MAC's Strobe Liquid). Good range of shades which is always a plus. It's nice to be able to find a light foundation that is neither too orange, yellow...read more or pink. I'm not sure I love this foundation enough to stay faithful to it should something else catch my eye when I run out but I'd definitely be open to repurchasing. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    i love it

    i love it .its nice great coverige — 5 years, 4 months ago
    blondielicious | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad.

    My skin is dry to normal, olive toned (light to medium), and I was looking for a matte natural finish. This product goes on so smoothly finishes off matte but dewey. The lightlest shade isn't even that light. So if your pale do not go for this. I wouldn't recommend it either if you are looking for heavy coverage. This product has minimal coverage. Almost like a tinted moisturizer. Which I love, but some people might not like. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Pinkrain2 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Very nice

    I don't know about the "airbrush finish" claim, but like the way this covers. Not too heavy, good color choices, and after powder, I feel very presentable. I have redness in my cheeks this just didn't cover though. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ASSmith | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend