Smooth Away Hair Removal Reviews

Back to Smooth Away Hair Removal»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not so hot...

    It takes forever to make any progress, then afterward you have and ugly, itchy friction burn to nurse untill the hair grows back. Not woth it to me. — 3 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not a bad product

    The problem with this product is that the manufacturers do not give you complete info on using this product. YOU MUST use it consistently after a FIRST shave. The product will not work if the hair is too long on the legs - YOU MUST keep up the use (back and forth motion every few days) because if the hair gets too long the product will not work. CONSISTENCY works great! I can use it every few days...read more while watching a favorite tv show and I'm done in just a few minutes - no water - no mess. Give it another chance. — 4 years ago
    alchclpa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    smooth away hair removal does the job!

    I have been using smooth away for months now. I will grant you one thing, this product is best to use between shaving. But I will say that it really does remove the hair and leaves your legs feeling smooth and creamy soft! The pads only last for one or two uses, depending on how much hair you have on your legs. I really like it though because, if I'm in a hurry and forgot to shave my legs of ...read morejust don't have time I can whip this product out and, while I'm watching the news or in between other things I have to get done or are otherwise being idle, I can rub, rub, rub the hair away without paying attention to what I'm doing. I just have to run my hand over the skin to detect any missed spots and go back to watching TV, drinking my coffee with one hand while using this product with the other. It's GREAT! The only down side is, as I said the pads don't last as long as I'd like. — 4 years ago
    babbleing | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Scrubs skin, removes no hair

    Awful. Irritated my skin and left the hair behind. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    Bluelady59 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    horrible

    this product is a total waste of money. it takes forever just to get a little bit of hair off. it's a waste of time. if you scrub a little too hard it will burn. never getting it ever again. — 4 years ago
    BeautyGirl101 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Sensitive skin

    The pads worked the first time but I found that it took a long time and me skin (whic is very sensitive) turned red and 2 days later my skin was very rough like I had rubed the outerr layers off. Now it dosn't work for me anymore. Bought new pads but they don't work on me now. — 4 years ago
    wendy_goicochea | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Smooth Away Hair Removal

    I was able to pick this up at one of those "dollar" stores so if it didn't work I wouldn't have been out much money. I guess it depends on the area that you use this and the texture of your hair. I used it on my arms and it worked pretty well for me withonly a few stubborn hairs that it didn't take off...AND it was pain free. — 4 years ago
    meb418 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't waste your time nor money!

    I used tis product on my legs, it did nothing, I used it on my hands, face and absolutely nothing, I have fine hair so I thought maybe It would do better on thicker hair so I let my Mom try it, and she got absolutely no results, there was no irritation or anything, it just didn't do anything, at all, I just use a women's electric razor ( which does nothing for my mom) and it works just fine and is also painless. DONT BUY THIS ITEM!!!!! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    NavyNerd318 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    not that bad for a quick fix

    its ok for a quick fix for facial hair, but it HAS made my face break out twice. also, if i use it on chin hair too hard i will get light scabbing, not to mention the razor stubble! i woouldnt dare try it on my legs, because i know its not taking that rough hair off. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    pdward | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Waste of money

    I bought this and it was useless. After an hour I had a bare spot, but who wants to spend 20 hours removing the hair from their legs? And after using sandpaper on my skin for that long (I had to know how long it would take to remove that patch of hair, I got obsessed) my skin was raw and red. This has got to be the most useless product i have ever tried. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    RhenaL | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend