Smooth Away Hair Removal Reviews

Back to Smooth Away Hair Removal»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Smooth Away Hair Removal

    I was looking for another method of hair removal and I came across Smooth Away at a women's convention. I was very excited about trying this product when I came a crossed it. I first tried Smooth Away and I noticed it was not only removing hair but it was removing some skin too! It was time consuming and it was painful! I couldn't put any lotion on or anything with out it hurting. It seemed to hav...read moree taken more skin off than hair. I would rather stick with shaving. Don't waste your time or money. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    kirstie_mathwig | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Hurt....

    I bought this at the grocery store! Lol. Anyways I used it and tried lightly on dry skin and found it didn't work. Skin had to be wet. So I did that and got cut... Ouch! This may work for someone else, it just didn't exactly work for me. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    makeupguru18 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Time Consuming and not long lasting

    I liked the way this product exfoliated my skin, but as for the hair, it is just like shaving-it comes back the next day (although I would have to say a bit less coarse then shaving). Also, it took about 2 hours for me to 'smooth away' the hair on my arms and it was difficult to get places like my elbows and inside elbows, even with the smaller tool. Overall, it left my arms much smoother and nicely exfoliated, so, I do use it instead of waxing or shaving when I need a good exfoliation. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Geje | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great!

    This product is amazing! It leaves my skin smooth and hair free. The only bad thing is that it takes a LONG time to do each leg. Like a REALLY long time. But it's worth it. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    luv_vball | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    It a waste

    Its nothing but a waste of time and money it made my skin ashy white i was realy hoping it worked so i tryed and tryed finaly i gave up i paid to have my skin irritated how crazy lol — 2 years, 8 months ago
    linalove209 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The trick is using correctly

    I absolutely love this product and am so sad to see it going off the shelvs. I have struggled with facial hair for so long and this is by far the best product i've used in terms of how my skin looks after and how fast the hair grows back. it is important that you exfoliate before using or you will have little success. Cheap, last long, and works great, a winning product in my book, wish more ppl agreed. — 3 years ago
    jennifer_hutka | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Review subject

    This product is just like sand paper... — 3 years, 3 months ago
    van_ly | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst use of money.

    Smooth away? More like scrub your skin away. It was horrible. It felt like gritty sand paper scraping against my legs and face. It barely removed any hair.This is horrible. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product to use During Hospital Stay

    When my sister was in the hospital after suffering a stroke,she asked me to shave her legs. Rather than using a razor or depilatory, I tried this product. My sister has very coarse hair on her legs, but this product worked wonderfully. I was also able to remove her underarm hair as well without any problem. This product is an easy, non-messy way for women in the hospital to remove unwanted hair. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    susan_cheek | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    A well earned 1/10.

    Just would not work. Even on the lightest possible hair. The only good thing I can say about it is that it really does feel smooth, if useless. Years ago I used a similar product that was straight up coarse sandpaper! That one didn't work either. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    lovemonster | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend