Smooth Away Hair Removal Reviews

Back to Smooth Away Hair Removal»
Sort by:
  • 8

    it was OK..

    For the bikini, not really recommended...it will take forever. Although, it was fine for the legs and arms. It's like a dry shave so do before you get in the shower... — 5 years, 5 months ago
    3rdtimesacharm | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Better then hair removing creams

    This is the best product for people who don't like facial wax. I am using this product and it works fine for me. I usually use it on face. it is a quick fix if you don't have enough time to exfoliate or remove hair. I keep one in my purse in case of emergencies. Tip: when use this product apply a light moisturizer or gel to minimize the skin dryness. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sahreens | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 15 people said helpful

  • 1

    Did not work well

    I have fine and soft hair on my body. I used Smooth Away and it was useless! It took forever to get the hair off my legs. I thought the pad lost its effect after couple seconds of rubbing it on my legs (washed, clean and dry). Product did not live up to its claim. I was disappointed. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    PrincessCNJ | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Ouch my skin!

    Did it remove hair? No. Did it hurt my skin? Yes. I felt like I was going to scratch off my tan before any hair was removed. The commercial says that these are used by European women... European women, no offense, are hairy and don't shave. No wonder they like this product — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BrittanyAnne | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    A total waste of energy

    This product was a ten dollar joke. It didn't work on my legs, arms or upper lip. Now it's just taking up space in my cabinet. I want my money back!!!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Rhis_Mommy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Do •NOT• waste your money.

    If you'd like a good,non-irratiting WORKING product, Don't look here. I bought this at Kohls' for 10 dollars, my mom wanted to give it a shot too. I have very thin hair on my underarms + legs, and it took me about 20 minutes to do ONE leg. I wouldn't reccomend this to ANYONE. It hardly worked, but it worked for my mom,so everyone is different. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Beautifiedxx | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Worked Great for me

    I used it and if your CAFEFUL and do not RUSH it works great! I did not take too much time! the same as if you have threading done. Smooth and no rash. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jreppe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    a total waste of time and money

    i bought this thinking it will work but it doesn't. it left me with pimples and broken skin on my peach fizz area which looks horrible. its fine for the ermas but definitly not worth buying. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    sahera | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Good for exfoliating, not hair removal

    I tried this for $10 and I have very light peach fuzz on my face. It started to remove hair, but it took too much rubbing which caused redness. It does work great for a light exfoliation, but only if you do it lightly and quick. I will use it up just for getting the dry winter skin off my legs before showering. Too bad it didn't do what was promised with hair removal. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    sunchee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Bad product

    This product did absolutely nothing. It's a complete waste of time. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Squarah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 21 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend