Smooth Away Hair Removal Reviews

Back to Smooth Away Hair Removal»
Sort by:
  • 1

    HORRID!!!

    this did not remove ANY hair, not even on my fiancees leg, and after i tried it left a HORRIBLE irratation on my legs and my underarms.. i STRONGLY advise not wasting your money!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jessieportch | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    JUNK

    I tried this product finally after being bombarded with commercials.. It doesn't work. Dont waste your money. Its cheap so thats appealing to try it but it works for about ten seconds, then the pad is worn out. Even the fine baby hair on my arm was too much for the pad. To be specific; the pad for my legs lasted in a 3-4 inch square before being worn out. The pad lasted a little longer on my arm. Very time consuming and my arms were tired! Didn't bother to try the lip pad. I'd rather shave! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    planet505 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't buy it!

    I could go to home depot and get a roll of sand paper for $10 and the effect would be the same. Total waist of money (i took it back to wal mart). I used on my upper lip. First it took awhile to "sand down" my hair. Second next day i woke up with rash and bumps on my face. I also tried on my legs but it didn't work like i expected. On commercial they tell you that this product exfoliate BIG BS! It takes your skin wright off!!!!!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    GeeGee1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Warning read & follow directions

    This product does remove hair but if you do not go in small circles and change rotation directions, you will have burn like areas on your skin and they don't go away quickly. Did not like for under arm area left bumps and moderately painful. Could be great product but needs some improvement — 5 years, 7 months ago
    FROMme2you | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It worked

    My sister bought this product for me and I liked it. I use it on my arms and legs and don't have a problem removing hair (I don't have fine hair on my legs). I think the key is to use it in a circular motion clockwise and then counter-clockwise and don't push down hard or you will get a rash. I use to shave daily and with this product I use every three days. It's not as fast as shaving but I don't have to use it as often. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    jsalcido1970 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    complete waste

    someone else said it before, and I totally agree with them. it is just sandpaper!!! it did (eventually) get rid of most of my hair on my legs, and also a couple layers of skin too!!! My legs aren't normally dry (even in bad wintery weather), but after this, I had to put moisturizer on my legs! i haven't even dared trying it anywhere sensitive (like bikini line or underarms) — 5 years, 7 months ago
    citrusc3 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Ok ... Here's the deal

    I am giving this product a 6 and here's why.... While the larger pads means for your legs and arms don't make a dent, and I mean that, they do nothing. The smaller pads are an absolute wonder for upper lip and chin hair.... I mean it. Now I don't have a lot of facial hair, but I occasionally like to bleach or nair my chin/neck/upper lip and these pads work remarkably well for that, AND cut down ...read moreon the prep time and messiness factor there. I mean it, they should forget the leg/arm pads and just sell the small ones, I'd be a fan for life! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Joanna23 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Good

    I tried this and it does not remove all of the hair. You have to work with it for a long time, then your skin is irritated and burned and you still have hair in those place. Please girls, it is quicker to shave or home wax. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Mrs_Klingon | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't work for me

    This product certainly did not meet the sales pitch. It seemed like if I were willing to work it for an hour I might get some results but this is not a quick or easy solution. The only thing you won't do is cut yourself...the trade off, irritated skin from excessive rubbing of the same area over and over. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Parker2566 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Don't waste your money

    I bought this from the tv ad, I paid 23 dollars for it and it didn't work. I have extremely fine hair and it didn't remove any of it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    brerum | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend