Smooth Away Hair Removal Reviews

Back to Smooth Away Hair Removal»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Avoid the the smooth away hair removal

    it's a waste of $. It hardly took off hair it leave your skin rough and flaky. stick to razor or Nair or Veet cream. At least those get most of the hair off. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    AmberDawn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Stay Away

    This product is waste of money. It's just sandpaper. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    bonnieholmes77 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Smooth Away not so smooth

    I recently purchased this product after watching the commercials on TV for them. It is not worth it. The time and effort used to acctually remove the hair is rediculous. You will spend about 1 hour on each leg. You might as well shave! I does however remove the hair but it is timely. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    moonlght_rose | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    great for summer arms

    am pretty hairy on my arm used it on my arm lasted 4 weeks i loved having the smooth arm. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Tina4610 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Had to try it

    I saw this product at a retail store for only $9.99 and figured, why not if I don't like it I can atleast return it. I believe that this product does not live up to the hype. I followed all directions to a t and ended up with a mild case of brush burn! It really is just like using a fine grade sandpaper on your legs. I do not recommend this product to those that think that it work on ALL areas. Th...read moree only area it does work is on the areas where hair is thin. Like the arms that I had to try just to see it work. All in all this purchase was a disappointment! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    missynkerry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste of $10

    I remember in the 90's there was a product with the same concept (different brand) and it was EXCELLENT at removing hair. The pads would last for months before having to change them. Then they were discontinued and back to razors I went. So, when I saw the TV ad for this a few months ago, I was wondering if it was going to work as well. So, I purchased it at CVS for $10. The product claims that e...read moreach pad lasts about 3 complete hair removals for both legs. I got home, set up the pad and rubbed...and rubbed...and rubbed. Yes, some hair did come off, but then the pad wore out before I could finish my leg (calf/shin). So, I replaced the pad and finished the leg. I started working on the other leg...the pad once again was worn out. I replaced the pad AGAIN, and could only get half of the other leg done before I gave up and chucked the waste of cash in the trash. Not worth my money. It's probably great for ladies with very fine, baby thin hair, but anything thicker just can't be beat. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ahilario80 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    don't put yourself through the pain

    This is one of the worst products I've ever tried. It irritated my upper lip so much it took a few days to heal. I immediately returned it and still see it advertised every month in all my magazines. I can't believe it works for anyone. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    LaVerned | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 14 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Pre-Teens

    I gave this to my 10 year old daughter instead of giving her a sharp razor to start her on the road to hair removal. Its simple and she can do it in the privacy of her bedroom. She keeps one in her dance bag. ( and I keep one in my pocketbook for those days when I realize I missed a spot on my legs half way throught the day) This product is great. Why does everyone hate it? — 4 years ago
    Angela260 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Biggest money waste

    This product absolutely does not work !!! I was very dissapointed! You rub and rub and nothing happens !!! Dont waste your time or money!!!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Linda33625 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It works well for me, but it takes time.

    I've used this as a replacement for shaving (egs) for the entire month of April and I was not disappointed. I like the product and it works exactly how it is advertised. After a month of using the product, I was in a rush so I shaved my legs instead of using Smooth Away. My legs were smooth for days instead of just one day. The product definitely helps shaving results last longer, but takes foreve...read morer to use. Kind of gives my arms a workout. Haha. I will still purchase it in the future. The only cons I found was that if you are not careful or your skin is sensitive, the abrasion from the product can cause irritation and maybe even the slightest bleeding. Also, I don't know if refills are sold or if the entire package has to be bought again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    AuNaturally | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Hair Removal + Shaving » Smooth Away Hair Removal

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $8.72 at Swanson Health Products
  • Buy it from
    $8.38 at Swanson Health Products
  • Buy it from
    $44.00 at Time For Me
  • Buy it from
    $6.87 at The Product Superstore

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend