Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Sun-Damage Daily Moisturizer SPF 28 Reviews

Back to Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Sun-Damage Daily Moisturizer SPF 28»
Sort by:
  • 2

    This product will give you more acne

    This product is a little greasy feeling and feels as though it is sitting on top of your skin rather than being absorbed by it. I broke out a lot more when using it and did not notice any of the advertised benefits. The only thing I could say in its defense it that at least it has sunblock and smells pretty good. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kcacace | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Doesn't quite do what it promises

    This is an OK moisturizer, but I have noticed ZERO improvement in the age spots on my face. This does a decent job moisturizing without being greasy. It smells nice and has a fairly high SPF. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin and this did not seem to cause breakouts. It just didn't do a thing to even out my skin tone. I have been using this for quite some time hoping for improvement. It's just not happening! I prefer the Olay moisturizer for sensitive skin. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mrloosmom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Mousiturizer

    This is a great moisturizer. Keeps my skin moist and it helps to correct the skin discoloration I have from previous sun damage. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE it!

    I am allergic to just about EVERYTHING, I can't even wear angora or wool. I have tried sooooo many face creams its ridiculous. This is the first skin cream with spf that doesn't make me break out or develop a rash. It smells nice as well. I wish it came in a higher spf since I have very fair skin, but I love it anyways! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MissPrincess | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    A little greasy for oily skin..

    I've never read where this is supposed to make any sort of spots fade so...yeah. Since I never used it for that purpose, this seems pretty good to me. A little greasy, especially on my oily skin, but I like it for the spf and the fact that it makes my skin glow thanks to the vitamin c. I use it every night and every morning. I'm only 21, with pale skin and minimum sun damage but I'm paranoid about my skin so I may not switch moisterizers for a while :-) — 5 years, 7 months ago
    bethanie | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    didn't love it

    won't be buying again. to heavy and greasy for my skin type. i'm glad there's spf though, even though i normally use 30 or higher everyday. also, as far as i could tell it didnt reverse any signs of damage. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ilovemybf | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome Moisturizer!!!

    I haven't used a moisturizer that leaves my skin glowing period... in a while.. until I bought this.. I noticed a differentce after the first application. my original thought was , "ok... why are you buying this? you know its not going wo work.. especially with that low of a price ( that's the luck I usually have with inexpensive facial moisturizers) I use one pump on my fafe and one pump...read more on my neck. I always have dry skin around my chin and under chin area, that dry skin is gone!I think I will be using this for a while. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    rbains | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice Moisturizer

    I've been using this moisturizer for about 4 weeks now. I noticed a difference in my skin after the first week, as it seemed plumper, like it had more moisture in it. My skin also seems to be in better shape. This moisturizer is creamy without being greasy, and seems to absorb in my skin easily. I like it and I will be buying it again. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ZN | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    If it were only true...

    I'd seen the ads for Garnier and was certainly interested in a product that would do everything it proposed - fade age spots, moisturize, wrinkle-help, and high spf. Unfortunately, no luck. I used this product for 6 weeks and found no difference; in fact, I had periods of tiny red bumps (kinda pimply) that I've never had with a moisturizer before. This could have been the scent, which is freesi...read morea-like and, while nice, overpowering. I was unimpressed, unfortunately. I'm still on the hunt for anti-aging that actually does what it professes. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tessaje | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend