Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Sun-Damage Daily Moisturizer SPF 28 Reviews

Back to Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Sun-Damage Daily Moisturizer SPF 28»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Horrible!

    I've used tons of products on my face over the years but this one stands out as one of the worst. I am not acne prone at all and this caused large tender acne spots on my face that took weeks to go away. I thought maybe the first time was just a fluke, so to be fair I tried the product again and broke out with more sore acne within 24 hours. I'm done with it! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jbugz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Oily - doesn't absorb well at all

    Didn't care for this product but at that price decided to do a 2 month test - that was too long! Break outs galore stopped me after 3 weeks and I don't have sensitive skin - it just progressively got worse after the first couple of zits which I only tend to get 1 or 2 at period time. This never felt good on my skin, makeup over it just slide around, leaving a streaked look. Doesn't live up to th...read moree hype. I did however tried using it on my feet to not be out the money completely and they seemed to like it. Go figure! Good foot cream, bad face moisturizer! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    bhfreebh | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Pleased

    I have a hard time finding products that I like to put on my face. My skin is quite oily. Products with sunscreen usually make the oily feel much worse. This one, however, didn't!! I also love the fact that it contains Vitamin C!! I only wish the spf was higher. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for oily skin!

    Originally I was afraid that this lotion would be too heavy for my oily and acne-prone skin, but it isn't greasy at all. I've been using it for about three weeks along with the Skin Renew 3 in 1 Scrub, and I can see a difference in my skin. It's definitely smoother and less dry. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who needs a good moisturizer with SPF and who has oily skin! — 4 years ago
    earceneaux | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love this product

    lightens the sun damage, very moisturing - not greasy at all. So much lycopene you can smell the tomatoes! Tried others, but I keep returning to this. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    teachergirlnmex | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Do not use this product

    I used it for about a week and now my nose its extremely sensitive. Whenever there is a little bit of wind my nose gets insanely itchy. It is sensitive to the point of being painful. I stopeed using it a week ago and it is still like this. I hope it goes away soon because it is driving me crazy. It feels like this cream took a layer off my skin and the skin is now thinner and more exposed. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    tester | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Garnier

    did not live up to how great they claimed it worked — 5 years ago
    bornincalif | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Thick and has that strong icky smell

    I was attracted to the face that this had a stronger SPF than my usual but it had a greasy thick feel to it and it leaves a strong unpleasant smell. I did persist in using it daily to see the anti-sun damage results but did not see any improvement after 3-4 bottles. So i switched back to my usual. At least it did not make promises it can't keep. — 5 years ago
    fridays_888 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great on my dry skin :)

    I've been using this for about a week and I like it alot. I have dry skin and it works really well to moisturize it and it doesn't break my skin out at all. It's not greasy and it has a light fresh scent. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    liddledoll | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    This product is horribel , please stay away from it

    I bought this product not long ago. The commercial on tv sounded good so i thought i give it a try. I have sensitive skin and form time to time I breakout. I always was tanning to dry my skin out to have my breakouts under control. But my tanning days are over and of course now I need to repair my skin. I used that product for 3 to 4 days. It was a nightmare,It was itching on my skin the hole time...read more and my skin looked super oily and super greasy, but i thought maybe it`s the way it should work. after 2 or 3 days I got huge breakouts, big bumps on my hole face. I could not even pop a pimple because it hurt so much. I went to the dermatologist couple days letter and he told me to stay away from that product,it had very bad ingredients that can damage your skin and it can lead to cystic acne like my. Please girls stay away from that product. This product dosen`t deserve any star .... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    PaulinaR | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend