CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good lip stain for the price

    I've tried a lot of lipstains from expensive ones to real cheap, dime store ones and I must say this is one of those stains that gives me the "I just drank Kool Aid" look. In other words, it looks like a stain should. A couple of things really appealed to me when I saw this. One was the felt pen type applicator, which makes application precise and easy. This is the kind of applicator...read more I always try to look for when purchasing stains. The other appealing aspect is the selection of colors. A lot of expensive stains only have 1,2 or at the most 3 color selections and the lot of them have only pink based colors which doesn't suit my skin tone well. This line actually has a warm color. I got one in Coy Coral (which is real flattering on me) and Flirty Nude which also works very well. This stain doesn't feel too drying on the lips either but just like with other stains, it's best to top it off with some lip balm for added moisture. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 1

    hate it!

    i hate this product! it changes colors in the day, and it looks really dried out. it leaves lines and cracks. it is gross. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not as good as good as I expected

    I really like this product but their are a few cons 1. i cant where it every day because it is drying 2. the color doesn't match the package 3. It lasts semi-long 4. Not a very large color selection Overall it isn't that bad for a drugstore project. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    CarlyLynn | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    just ok

    I'm not sure why this was voted hot product, I thought it was just ok. I was hoping these would last on my lips a lot longer than they did. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Venus_Envy | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth the money

    It does not last, it comes off in minutes. It is difficult to put on. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Tigertame4 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Awsome

    I never heard of lipstains b4 this but I love it. Natural and long lasting. Great color chices — 5 years, 10 months ago
    CMBouchie | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It more than lives up the name

    A typically well-made Covergirl product, this lip "stain" has a name that sells itself short. Longlasting and shiny, it's a great lipstick, but they should have stayed away from the word "stain" due to its negative connotations. I would say this product more than lives up to its name, but perhaps mostly due to the name not being very good. Decent, but not great. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    omeadhra | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Strong Color - Long Lasting

    THe color is very strong so you might not be pleased if you're looking for something more subtle but it does last about 4 times longer than lipstick on this pouty pair. Be sure to apply some type of lip conditioner after it sets for a few minutes because it can be very drying. Overall I was pleased. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Jennifer205 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    OK product

    I tried this out a month ago. I do like the appliction as well as the scent, but even when I let it set like you should with stains, I found it didnt last that long, which a stin should as most times when people use the stain it is for a base to a lip gloss or alone. I give this a 5/10. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    KatDGrant | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    On the Fence

    I bought the CoverGirl Outlast Lip Stain today from Rite Aid. I chose berry smooch and coy coral. First the instructions say you should apply to dry lips. I found that doing so leaves your lips with a dry feeling. I then proceeded to apply a lip conditioner first and it felt much better. Second it works exactly as a stain, meaning it leaves a sheer matte color to your lips. It is truly a...read more stain of color. So my thoughts are, if you are looking for a product that offer a matte tint of color that gives your lips a natural color boost then purchase this product, if you are looking for more of a color payoff then stay clear. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    SMILESMUA | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Stain » CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend