Olay Total Effects Daily Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Olay Total Effects Daily Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 2

    I really wanted to love this product....

    I really wanted to love this product, unfortunately that wasn't the case. After spending countless hours reading EVERY review I could find, I thought I had finally found a great moisturizer. I used it as recommended and it went on really nicely. But when it came time to apply my makeup, I noticed that it just "sat" on top of my skin, and it made it so my foundation wouldn't spread out sm...read moreoothly at all. I ended up with globs and patches of foundation all over my face. I was determined to make it work and tried it again and again, but I just ended up with the same results. It would work well as a nightime moisturizer for dry and mature skin, but not if you have oily/acne prone skin. And I would not recommend this product for daytime use under foundation or any other type of makeup. For me it was not worth the time,effort or even the price. I will definitely think twice before buying anything again that sounds too good to be true... — 4 years, 11 months ago
    susiesnowflake | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 4

    Fair but not great

    This product is pretty good as far as evening skin tone but I've been using it for over three months and have yet to have any "anti-aging" effects. I can't really recommend this product very highly as I've used other, less expensive, products with the same and better results. — 5 years ago
    demack | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Anti-Aging Moisturizer

    I am a 40-year old mother of 2. This was the big year for me turning 40 and I have to say that anyone who was brave enough to ask me how old I was going to be on my birthday was completely and utterly surprised when I told them. Not only was it wonderful for them to show their shock, but everyone took it one step further and said "I would not have guessed older than 35" Some even said 33...read more. I owe it all to Olay. I have been using Olay products since I turned 30. Three years ago, I turned to Total Effects and I am not kidding when I say, I have not aged in 3 years. I love to hear the words out of other people's mouths, however, when I can see it for myself, that's even better! Eventually I will graduate to Olay Definity, but I will never go away from Olay products! In my opinion, Olay is the best!!! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Tcoleman | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Moisturizer and SPF!

    I've been using this product for the last month. It helps to even out my skin tone and reduce my fine lines that's starting to show. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    SkinCare_Addict | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Moisturuzer

    I've used this for years. Due to budget changes I switched to a generic and my skin erupted. I'm never changing again. Total Effects keeps my skin clear and glowing. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Nana0203 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    START EARLY if you can!

    My boyfriends' Mom had a bottle of this stuff in the bathroom back when I was 17 and one day after swimming my face felt really tight (from the chlorine) so I used a squirt of it. I BECAME HOOKED ! It feels SO NICE, it's like a drink of water for your skin. I'm 26 now and my skin literally HAS NOT AGED AT ALL. I only use it once a day, so it lasts me over a month; almost two. WELL WORTH THE MONEY! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    miss_e_lizabeth | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful stuff

    i bought Olay Ttoal Effects and was skeptic on results but, after using it for 2 weeks i noticed my age spots gettinglighter. This is the first thing on the market that REALLY works. Thanks — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BarbaraHall | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Try w/ touch of foundation too

    Love this stuff! I have regular and touch of foundation and use them interchangeably. Touch of foundation has a moderate amount of foundation and smooths out the look of skin a bit more...that's what I wear for work. Weekends wear the non-foundation stuff. In either case, my skin looks softer, healthier, less blotchy (I'm 50 yrs old) and less lined, I would recommendation this totally! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BettyJoyce | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Absolutely worth a try

    I'm 38 and have used many brands through the years. After moving away from this proiduct a few years ago, I came back and used this lotion for day, the night cream in eve and by the next morn I was HOOKED again. It's cleared up my red skin blotches on my cheeks and gave me a much smoother complextion and made it instantly softer. Definitely try it for a week and see if you don't love your skin. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    weziespice | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Moisturizer

    This is a great moisturizer, and I never leave the house without putting it on my face and neck. It leaves my skin very soft and bright. The only negative aspect is that it does not contain sunscreen, so it does not prevent against future damage. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    caramce | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend