John Frieda Luxurious Volume Extra Hold Hairspray Reviews

Back to John Frieda Luxurious Volume Extra Hold Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Looooveeee it!

    I have thin and fine hair and almost nothing works on it. But this...wow! It gave me nice volume, especially when I spray it on the sides instead of the top of my head. When my hair is going flat again, I tease the sides with my fingers and the volume comes back! Like magic! It still didn't give me volume for a long time but this is the best I've found so far hence the 9 stars; still looking for the perfect 10! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Brenz21 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best hairspray I tried

    I curl my hair a lot and usually, my hairsprays don't hold the curls for the whole day so I decided to try another product and I came across this John freida hairspray so I tried it out and it held my curls way longer than my other hairsprays did and I am in love with this hairspray. I will repurchase this product many many times — 2 years, 1 month ago
    BReal | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I switched from redken and the results are the same except this stuff is much cheaper — 2 years, 3 months ago
    megan897 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Doesn't deserve to be called Hair Spray!

    I really do NOT know how this got ANY good reviews!! I sprayed a TON of this on my hair and it STILL didn't hold!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    MissyR65 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's a keeper!

    This product has done wonders fir my limp hair!! I usually just spray it around the roots and I am good to go for the day!! There's no need if teasing with this product!! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    mehrin23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Frieda rocks!

    This is the Holy Grail of hairspray. Great for volumizing as a styling tool and holds your style all day. Not sticky and doesn't smell like hairspray. What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, it's reasonably priced too. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    scarlett51 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 17 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Hold & Value

    I have been using another brand volume/hold hairspray for several years now. It is very expensive but I could not find anything cheaper that worked as well until I discovered John Frieda Luxurious Volume All Out Hold Hairspray. I love it! It holds even longer than the more expensive brand and costs half the price. Awesome! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Tinntinn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    I am on my third can and although I like this spray . . . .

    I wish it had a finer mist. I have to use it very carefully since it comes out to heavy and can leave too much spray in one place. I though my first can may have had a defaulty nozzle, but I am on my third can and they all did the same. I can see why this was rated as number one. It is great value for the price and does hold up well - as long as you apply carefully. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    NancyT2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lightweight and breathable- yet it holds like a dream!

    I've grown to love John Freida's Luxurious Volume line. The All Out Hold Hairspray is no different. I love the fine mist that goes on very light. It holds, but is also soft to the touch on my hair and is never sticky. If it's one thing I hate about hairspray sometimes is the whole helmet head thing and stickiness. Neither of these is ever an issue with this hairspray. I've had more luck with...read more aerosols over-all, but this one has a little extra refinement in the form of shine and natural, healthy feeling texture that I've really been appreciating! I think it's a perfect buy for a girl with soft thin hair who wants to amp up the volume without looking fake! And just a side-note about aerosols and the environment. Aerosol hairsprays no longer contain the chemical that was shown to harm ozone. The spray cans themselves are over-all better for the environment and help to prevent product break-down. The cans are usually made from recycled material and can also be recycled after use! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Agree!

    Absolutely agree. I think this is probably the best hair spray I've ever tried, and I've tried a lot! It holds in the Texas heat and humidity. If it can do that, it's saying a lot! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    acoats | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend