Remington Shine Therapy 1" Flat Iron Reviews

Back to Remington Shine Therapy 1" Flat Iron»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Great for the price but thin hair girls beware.

    A great product for a really great price. I was looking for hot rollers and found that Walmart had a bundle for 30 dollars which came with hot rollers, a blow dryer, and this flat iron! I was surprised the straightener worked as well as it did for the price. My hair is slightly curly but extremely frizzy and this straightener smooths everything out leaving my hair bouncy, shiny, and very straight ...read morewithout having to go through each strand multiple times. I will say though that the straightener does get EXTREMELY hot and can cause a lot of heat damage if not used at a low setting with a quality heat protector. If you have thinner hair, this product may be a little much because even at the lowest setting, the straightener is scorching hot. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    BMM194 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE this :)

    I love this flatiron! It makes my normally wavy hair shiny and straight and frizz-free. You can control how hot the iron gets too, which is always a plus. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    rirby06 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Remington Shine Therapy Straightener

    This Remington straightens my curly shoulder length hair better than my CHI. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    hejutsme | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    loooooooved it

    I had this flat iron last summer and i was sooooo bummed that i broke it! (i stepped on it haha) I have very very thing course curly hair and my hair never stays straight. but this flat iron kept my hair straight! it also didn't fry my hair and made it more shiny. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    RIOTfan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST STRAIGHTENER I'VE EVER HAD!!!!!

    I bought this product because of the color, i'm not gonna lie, and i expected it to work horribly because of the price. As soon as i used it i was AMAZED!!!!! I have thick, curly, frizzy hair and it made my hair so shiny, smooth, and really straight!!!!! I love it! I had a Chi, which worked horribly it;s over rated, and this remington works so much better. BUY IT!!!!! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    jessica_d | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Surprised, this isn't bad!

    Yes! A straightener that actually straightens my hair! This made my hair shiny, smooth, and very straight. I'm not giving it a ten because I have thick hair, and the plate is so small, so it takes a while before im completely finished. If you have thick hair, it will take a while for you to finish. Also, since the buttons are so close together, there isnt much room for your fingers when your hold...read moreing it. I kept pressing the buttons, so it kept getting hotter while i used it. But overall, this product is amazing(Make sure you put on heat protectent spray first!). — 4 years, 7 months ago
    moviesrlife | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    can you say FRIED

    i have had many remington products in the past and i got this thinking it would be amazing. i was wrong. it fried my hair. my hair had never felt that dry and crispy. even after using a heat protectant it still make me want to throw it on the ground. very disappointed. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    sarahmarierose | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!!

    I bought two of these-one for me, one for my mom. We both LOVE it! Leaves my hair straight and shiny and fabulous! My previous flat iron was a super cheapy one that always left my hair smelling burnt and frizzy! With this its straight and smooth with no burnt smell. I have fine, wavy hair naturally and I use this at the lowest temp and it works great. — 5 years ago
    anne_G | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    BEST STRAIGHTNER I'VE EVER USED!

    I bought this hair straightner half-price and was expecting it to help reduce some frizz. I have straight hair to begin with, so I wasn't really expecting it to straighten my hair any further, but it really did. My hair feels much lighter, much more straight, and there is practically no frizz at all. The only bad thing that I have to say about this hair straightner is the amount of time it takes t...read moreo start working-3 minutes. Otherwise, it's an adorable and extremely effective hair straightner. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    kferro | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend