EcoTools Bamboo 5 Piece Brush Set Reviews

Back to EcoTools Bamboo 5 Piece Brush Set»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Eco Tools is Amazing.

    This set along with all of their other brushes are top quality. They are soft, they blend well, and i cannot stress how much i love these! I actually prefer them over some of my professional MAC brushes! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    MACDanni | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    mega awesome

    let me just start by saying that you have to get this if you are looking for good quality brushes. there so many pros and no cons!! first off, these brushes offer a set of 5 for less money than just ONE brush from alot of other companies. second, these brushes are essential for everyday, meaning these are literally every day brushes so if you apply makeup in the morning before you go to work, scho...read moreol, etc, these are the only brushes you would have to reach for. third, these are eco friendly so, duh, you dont need me telling you that its good for the environment. fourth, these brushes are so soft and go so smoothly on your face, and there not harsh on your face. they also pick up color (like blush, bronzer, eyeshadow, brow powder, etc) really well and deposits it on your face smoothly and evenly. and the fifth pro is it doesnt shed! which to me is really a good deal because a lot of cheaper brushes out there shed, and sometimes even the high end brushes in my case shed. so buy! buy! buy! this set of brushes! =] — 4 years, 10 months ago
    MsMakeupMaven | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't live without them

    Such a bargain for such wonderful brushes!!! My friend picked up this brush set at Walgreen's and made me promise to get them for myself. When I bought them, even the cashier was raving how much she loved this set. And I'm so glad I listened to them! The brushes are beautiful and are so soft! The powder brush applies just enough powder to conceal pores and combat shine, but not make you look chalk...read morey or powdery. The concealer brush is a life saver and let's you control the thickness of the layer with ease. The shadow brush is versatile and the liner brush is perfect. I use it to line my eyes and define my eyebrows in a snap. The only way I'd give these up is if I replaced them with MAC brushes! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    morningblues342 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great tools and great price!

    I scored a great deal on these at a drugstore that had an EcoTools buy one, get one free promotion. I picked up this set along with their manicure set all for $15! I would still recommend this set even at full-price. I have several Chantecaille make-up brushes and I can say the EcoTools work just as well. The sizes are perfect and well-contoured, the bristles are soft, clean well, and don't pull o...read moreut. Eyelash comb is fine for the price - those always are a little more delicate. I tend to use my eyeshadows as eyeliners quite a bit, and really like that the bristles on that brush (with the slanted edge) are short and firm which allows me to get closer to the lashes and a nice even line. Has a great cotton pouch also which keeps them clean and organized. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    beautytraveler | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING for the money !

    i got this set for 14 frickin bucks at ulta and i LOVE it, my friends with 50$ single brushes say these ones are soo much softer. i highley reccomend this set to any beginner with everyday makeup — 5 years, 4 months ago
    tinalaughsalot | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gotta love it!

    I have used several different brands of brushes over the years and these are by far the best! Almost every other brush I've tried leaves bristles behind. These are super soft and do clean well. The only complaint I have is for the brow comb. I've had my Eco Tools set for a couple months and the comb's teeth have cracked and broken. Other than that, I highly recommend them. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    HollyStar | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Brush Set EVER!!

    I've used several dozen brands of makeup brushes over the years and Eco Tools are by far the best. This little brush kit has everything you need for daily makeup application. I use almost every single one, every time I do my makeup. The bristles are soooo soft, unlike most makeup brushes. I really love this set and highly recommend it!!! It is worth every penny. The powder brush in this kit works just as well as another powder brush I have that cost $75... That says A LOT! — 5 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    So SOFT, Earthy Friendly, Cheap, and ALL OF THE ABOVE!

    These brushes are a must have. You get 5 brushes for about $15! Thats crazy cheap! My favorite part is that they are soooo soft and work just as good if not better than department store brands! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    heavenzcloset | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Fantastic.

    I love this product. For my budget, this is really good. It's synthetic, cheap, and really soft. It doesn't have fall outs and it even has a handy bag you can put your brushes in and take with you. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cm_yang | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good price and good brushes!

    I have to say, these brushes are GREAT for the price. I personally don't really like the eyeshadow brush, or the eyeliner brush because first off, the eyeshadow brush is too big for my eyelids (asian eyes), and the eyeliner brush isn't stiff enough. But the brushes are EXTREMELY soft, and I love using them!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    viickietoria | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend