Revlon Perfect Heat Ceramic Straightener Reviews

Back to Revlon Perfect Heat Ceramic Straightener»
Sort by:
  • 5

    cheap but not great

    I got this because i needed a flat iron quickly on a trip. I was good at the beginning , my curly hair got sleek and shiny. But with time it started to get me a lot of split ends and it didn't get enough hot, so my hair didn't get as nice. The plates are ceramic covered, not 100% ceramic so it starts to go off. My advice: save some more money and buy one a little better. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    yva_pink | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    4 Star Product

    I have curly, medium hair. I always used to go for straighteners that go up to 450°F but my hair is in much better condition that before so my hair doesn't require so much heat to get the achieved look I'm going for. This one goes up all the way to 400°F as it says but it gets a little hotter than that. It had gotten so hot that the sheets on the plates started to burn off but doesn't burn off my hair thank gosh. This is a good average straightener. Nothing really special to it. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not that great.

    Best used on medium to thin hair. If your hair is thick and somewhat curly this is not the best iron. It doesn't heat up high enough to flaten out all hair. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Kdolge | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good for the price.

    I bought this flat iron on a whim, so I didn't expect anything much. It did a good job for the price. It left more fly-aways than I usually have, but overall it straightened my hair quickly and it's nice to be able to control the heat settings. One thing is that the handle gets kind of hot, so you have to be careful how you hold it. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    StarEyes04 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Would never buy again

    I love Revlon, just not their hair care products. I would never buy this hair straightener ever again. My hair always got stuck in the side parts and ripped it out. Also, it always appeared dull and unrealistically flat (and I don't mean in a good way). — 1 year, 5 months ago
    afox253 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Straightens Okay

    I don't own this, but my friend does. She has very curly hair (perfect, non frizzy curls) and it straightens her hair perfectly. I have thick wavy hair, and it has the same effect. The only thing I don't like about it is it makes my hair look fried and fakely straightened. The shine isn't there. Plus, it does break often for her... she goes through a few every year. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    mufasa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    This is the greatest straightener ever. I don't know how I lived before it. It makes my hair sleek and straight and lasts all day. It also gets extremely hot so it doesn't take as long to use as other straighteners. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    long1ha | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Deal

    I found this on sale and decided to try straightening my hair. I loved it the first time I tried it. It makes my hair look sleek and shiny and feel silky soft. I use a heat defense spray too to avoid heat damage to my hair. I love this one. It feels sturdier and better built than the comparably priced ones. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Tigerashley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works just as good at my Chi

    I picked this up at KMart of all places a year or more ago on their clearance for $5.00, great deal and it still works the same as the first time I purchased it. As with all flat irons you must use a good base on your hair or you will fry the ends over time. I love this one for all over but it is harder to use on the bangs, so I have 3 irons when I really want to get the job done on a good 'do' but for everyday use this one is great and way less than the Chi!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jknk96 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend