Palladio Oil Absorbing Rice Powder Reviews

Back to Palladio Oil Absorbing Rice Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Very good

    I purchased these just recently after I saw that Paula Begoun recommended them on Beautypedia. The size of the paper is perfect and I love the side with powder on-bonus. I have them in my purse each time I leave the house. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Messy but Great

    For the love of all things that are holy do not spill this product on anything important to you, such as your pants or cat. Otherwise, if you use a different applicator (not the one that comes with the product) this is a fabulous oil buster. I was pleasantly surprised at the price: totally affordable for poor ladies such as myself. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    squidaroo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    great finishing powder.

    Although it kinda has a bit of an old grandma scent, it does last for quite a few hours, and almost looks like you don't even have any powder when you use this, and it's only 5 dollars! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best setting powder!

    Love this powder, inexpensive and does the job. Doesn't settle into fine lines. — 2 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    Love it. It is soooo cheap $5.00 and a box last me a year. It goes well for my oily skin. It help my skin look flawless. Apply after foundation. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    janesweet9 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best

    I love this powder. I cannot say too many good things about this product. I use it to set my foundation, wear it alone, over primer, or over my moisturizer and it keeps my face feeling fresh. My only tiny complaint is that I wish it came in a compact because then I'd be able to take it with me everywhere I go. This product works well, even in its colored forms, as in not translucent. I have such a...read more hard time finding it in just the translucent shade, but I bought the next lightest and it works just as well. I got rid of the puff. It didn't seem to help much at all. I now use it with a powder brush and buff out my foundation to set it. I also use it to tone down/set my blush. I've found that some blushes tend to be more vibrant on my skin than others and this product helps to even everything out and tone it down just enough to look natural. I've owned this product for well over a month now, possibly two months, and i'm not even 1/4th of the way through the container. I have a feeling that for the little amount of money that I spent, it will last me much longer than many of the other products I have tried and I like it so much that I intend to use it all. I love that it has not made me break out nor caused any other irritation. Another plus is the very faint scent. It smells fresh and comforting, not at all headache inducing. I'd suggest this to anyone who is looking for a more natural way to go matte and control shine. Oh- one more plus! Many of the powders I have tried are notorious for their sparkly qualities. Not this one. No sparkles, so you won't look like a vampire in the sun :) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    :D

    I add this over my loreal true match foundation and they go perfect together!! LOVE. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Nettie. | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Surprisingly good

    This is a fantastic powder! I have it in translucent, and there are two other colors available at Sally's, but they don't look much darker, only warmer. The powder itself is super fine and has a lovely light smell to it. I've noticed that since using this my mild breakouts are much fewer and far between. However, I will say that the packaging is quite frankly a pain. The powder comes in a pla...read morestic box with a loose cover, a sifter and a sponge/puff. The puff is nice, but all I use it for is to transfer the powder from the box to my face, and then I blend with my powder brush. But for 4 dollars, the amount and quality of the product is worth the small amount of hassle. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Waddle | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    PERFECT

    I have tried just about every blotting paper out there, and this one is the best by far. NYX comes close is 2nd place. I found this at Sally Beauty Supply and decided to try it out. I wish they were available at other places! I love how it has a light coating of powder on one side, and none on the other if you choose to have a blank paper. It soaks up all the oil and leaves a nice powdery matte finish. I will never buy another blotting paper other than this one. I have found the best. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Bye Bye Oil!!

    I have oily skin and It is rather annoying so I went to my local sally beauty supply and I happened upon this, and it was only about 4 dollars so I decided it was worth a try. I used it the next day and I was totally pleased with the results! I got this in translucent and I put it over my regular foundation and it left my skin oil free for about 8 hours. I give this product a 9 because and the sme...read morell is not really the best and it can be cakey if you use the puff that they give you. I suggest using a powder brush for this instead of a puff and also it would be best to just get this in translucent to put over your regular foundation because it works best that way, and because the regular kind are not good with coverage at all!! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    ziah13 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend