DevaCurl Set it Free Reviews

Back to DevaCurl Set it Free»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Weird product that sort of fights frizz

    I have tried using this product a lot because I love the smell of it, and because I want to believe it will do what it says. Unfortunately it always leaves my hair sticky and a little stiff. If I do what the DevaCurl directions say, to spray on my hair and scrunch then let it air dry, my hair always looks limp and weird, and is sticky. Best thing about this product is it washes away easily with th...read moree DevaCurl No Poo. I wished this worked for me, but it doesn't, at least not on my thick, coarse wavy hair. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    kaliluna | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Natural looking soft curls...

    This product is amazing... I have naturally wavy/curly fine hair. This is the last step in styling I shake my curls and spray this on my hair. Shortly after my curls loosen up it creates a beautiful soft looking curl. Only thing around I can find that does this. Everything else seems to make my curls crunchy and wet looking... Yuck! I'm so happy I've found this line and this product! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    missautumn | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    No more frizz

    This product is really great...as a curly girl I can say that this product has helped me embrace my curls. I'm happy with results!!! I have a big one at home and a small one in my handbag...that's how I like this product! — 4 years ago
    CariocaBeauty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    You have to read the book to understand your curls.

    Curly Girl by Lorraine Massey will help you understand your curls and how to use these products. And it helps to go to a stylist that has been trained by DevaConcepts because the way your hair is cut is the most important thing to how your curls fall. I am so glad they finally added this line to this site! This product is not my favorite but I do use it when I have slept on my curls and them seem ...read moreflat. I usually use the One Condition to cleanse and use a shower cap so I can leave it on while I shower. Rinse and add B'Leave In and either blow dry or air dry. Soft curls! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Love Love this stuff

    Love the smell. Love the entire Deva line. I'm with Freelancer and Tadazzle on this one. This has changed my life. It even helped my sister who has pretty straight hair. Now she has some shine and wave that she didn't before. But I do think the Deva line is for people who just want to let their hair be free. If you are wanting to control your hair too much, you might be disappointed. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    hellagirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Set Me Free!!

    DevaCurl Set it Free has been a lifesaver and has totally and completely set me free from all the pain and agony i use to go through with my curly hair. I looked in the mirror yesterday and for the first time in my 21 years i proudly said my hair was absolutely beautiful and credit goes to set it free for keeping these curls moisturized, defined and forever looking fabulous — 5 years, 5 months ago
    TadazzleCurlz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    good hold but not good

    So I was impressed with how this held my hair because I typically use mousses. It smelled lovely. The main problem is that it left my hair feeling dirty. When I touched my hair, it didn't feel soft, I felt the need to wash it right away. However, if you don't touch your hair, that won't be a problem. : ) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    marlsBK | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smells like Starburst

    This is a product that you have to use in conjunction with another gel or styling cream, as it doesn't give enough hold. I use it as a finishing spray and like that it doesn't leave my curls crunchy. It smells yummy too. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    thelovelylee | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Embracing those curls

    I am totally hooked on DevaCurl products! I decided to change up my usual routine of blow-drying and straightening as I was going on holiday and wanted to give my hair a break, too. I had bought a starter kit from DevaCurl and spent my week off falling in love with my natural curls again. Haven't looked back since! There are still a couple of DevaCurl products I haven't tried yet but I will, and I...read more'm sure I'll love them too! Set It Free works best with AnGell. It's a spray but waxy on the hair, so use sparingly and scrunch, scrunch, scrunch. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    freelancerNC | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend