Pantene Pro-V Restore Beautiful Lengths Breakage Defense Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Restore Beautiful Lengths Breakage Defense Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Duo!

    I love this shampoo paired with the conditioner, as I mentioned in my review for the conditioner, I have been using the duo for a little over 2 weeks with really good results. The shampoo got my hair clean and rinsed out easy. My hair is in pretty good shape but heat style alot all that brushing out on wet hair can't be to good? I decided to use this duo to prevent hair breakage(which tends to ha...read moreppen to most of us at some point due to coloring, heat styling, etc.....). I have noticed that the hair I usually see on my brush after blowing my hair out straight has decreased and in general my hair looks and feels smooth and silky. Really love the duo would highly recommend, even if it is just as a preventive measure it is a win-win situation! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Lenalove | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hated this!

    This product totally weighed down my hair. I was expecting it to prevent split ends, and I really think it gave me more. My hair was in bad shape after using this product for a week. As soon as I stopped using it, my hair was back to normal - which isn't too bad considering. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    csteele252 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    one of my favorite things

    This product really works. My hair was getting so dry from heat styling just a few shampoos and my hair was silky! Everyone like my new style it was just smoother and more managable didn't look dried out at the end of the day.! My daughter using higher priced salon shampoo's loves it too! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    bakeeta | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    absolutely amazing with conditioner

    This in combination with the conditioner really truly works. I had epidurals for my back which months later causes my hair to fall out in clumps. Since using this shampoo with conditioner my hair is so much stronger, healthier, shinier, MUCH less fall out and breakage. Hair is softer and more buoyant. When straight looks shiny and when curly looks healthy with great curls-no frizz or brittleness. Truly great product!!! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    sam768 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is a really great product.

    I can't believe how much this product has reduced the amount of breakage in my hair. The scent is very soothing in the shower. My hair is so shiny since I started using it. I'm thrilled with it! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Moxie1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Restorative product line works

    This is a great product -- it actually does what it says !! It leaves your hair feeling soft. You notice a difference in your hair\'s texture after using it for a few days in a row. The scent is not over-powering. Worth the $$. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    harleybabe1231 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pantene Pro-V Restoritive Shampoo

    I was really having a lot of breakage, so since I had been using Pantene for Women of Color (I am African American) I decided to try this. It works better if you wash your hair everyday. Since I washed it only once a week, it didn't stop the breakage as well as I thought. It is still a good product and I would recommend it. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Ngaged1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Works

    I love Pantene products to begin with but this one really does what it says. I have moderately coarse, curly, color treated below my shoulder length hair that was constantly breaking. I noticed less breakage, fallout and much smoother healthier hair. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    LAB811 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    works great

    I liked it because it made my hair feeling really clean and I did like the scent even though I\'m not crazy about scents in my hair products. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    pawssassy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Works Well

    I used this on my fine, color treated hair and it worked well - not crazy about the scent, though. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    aecote | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend