Pantene Pro-V Restore Beautiful Lengths Breakage Defense Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Restore Beautiful Lengths Breakage Defense Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Really Great!

    I have long coarse and extremely thick hair that can frizz into a big huge puffy mess since I live in a humid place. I used to use Organix shampoos and conditioners but it didn't do anything for me. I started using this 6 months ago and from the start my hair has been silky and soft. I think it is good because it is a very thick formulated conditioner. I used to wear my thick unmanageable hair in...read more a bun on top of my head and when I use this my hair actually looks good down. What I do it just comb it through with a wide toothed comb in the shower, it distributes it so it isn't just on the top of my hair. I love what it does for me, and I also like the fact that you can buy it in a big bottle. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    JordanG | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    good stuff

    I really like this shampoo. It smells so good and leaves my hair soft and shiny. Also, the ends of my hair look much healthier since using this. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Laney | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    dry!

    This shampoo dried my hair out so badly. I was a static mess when I used it! It smelled really nice but just made my hair so brittle and dry feeling. Not even the conditioner would help. I do not recommend this. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    annelise | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    well

    I was so ecstatic to buy this shampoo with the conditioner and rushed out the same day I saw it on tv. After using it for over a month, i'm sad to say there were no results for me at all. It left my hair very dull and not at all healthier or stronger, but the price was pretty decent and my hair was a little shiny. If you want stronger and healthier hair, try mane 'n tail, it's wonderful! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sleepysongbird | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Healthy Hair

    I am trying to grow out my hair from a very short layered cut that requires me to use a flat iron everyday. Before I started using this shampoo I could see how damaged the ends of my hair were. I have used this for about two months and love it. My hair looks healthier and is very shiny. I don't know if the shampoo and conditioner are helping my hair grow longer, but it seems that way. My styl...read moreist can't believe how fast it is growing. This is the first pantene product I have ever been able to use on a regular basis and don't plan on switiching anytime soon. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    melkoz | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Disappointed

    I am a big fan of Pantene. BIG fan! And when I bought this shampoo and conditioner, I was excited to use it. But I must tell you, it really left my hair dry and kind of dull. I was very surprised at this. My hair was in pretty good condition before I used it and now it feels like straw and the color is all flat and lifeless. No shine or fullness at all. Sorry Pantene. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    DramaMartini | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    my favorite shampoo EVER

    this shampoo is a total godsend! i am almost done with my first bottle. to start, it has a lovely scent, the same as all of the pantene products. my hair isnt too weak or anything to start off with, but it definitely looks a lot more healthy with this product. i have long, thick but fine, very straight hair. after the very first use, with the conditioner, my hair was incredibly soft, smooth, shiny...read more, and voluminous! the shampoo and conditioner are moisturizing, but still cleanse effectively, and i can continue to wash my hair only every two or three days with this product. i have no buildup, and my hair has been growing quite nicely. for me at least, this stuff is perfect hair in a bottle, available at the drugstore. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    lushlover | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Helps

    Have used this product off & on for awhile now. Really does help stop breakage. I have very long red hair and have very pleased with Breakage Defense. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    tiger8terry | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this stuff. It always makes my hairs soft, shiny, and strong. And it's always smelling great, too! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    magma137 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Really like it

    I've used pantene daily clarifying shampoo for years now, but this shampoo came as a free sample/trial size with another product I purchased. Have to say I love this new shampoo. It smells wonderful. I remember about 10 years ago when pantene and smells good would not be placed in the same sentence. And better yet my hair is allowing me to use just this shampoo. For years I've always had to have ...read morea combo of shampoo and conditioner to make my hair just right or my hair would look greasy or extremely dry. This shampoo I can use alone, and probable will, once I get through what shampoo and conditioner I have left over. Pantene might be a bit pricey, but it's always worked best for me. I've tried going to cheaper shampoos just to regret it the entire time I'm trying to finish the bottle. Would have been 10 stars if it didn't cost so much. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    drophley | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend