Pantene Pro-V Restore Beautiful Lengths Breakage Defense Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Restore Beautiful Lengths Breakage Defense Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    works great with the conditioner

    this combo is great. I have been using the shampoo and conditioner along with the time renewal mask by Pantene for about a year and a half with excellent results! I will admit in the beginning I did not think these were working until I got a haircut, after that I noticed that I didn't need a haircut for alot longer next time cuase this was actually preventing split ends! As the time goes by I have...read more noticed that I can go a very long time without even trimming my hair and it does not get split ends and I have highlighted hair that I heat styl all the time so that being said I love the combination of these 3 products they have given me the best hair ever! Soft smooth shiney hair that is healthy and strong, I would pay $100 for these products cuase they are worth it to me!!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Lena02 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Healthy light hair for a phenomenal price!

    I've used Pantene Beautiful Lengths shampoo for roughly half a year now. I love it! Its truly given me the amazing salon results it claims. Being the geek I am, I've always had a thing for reading all the fine-print on everything (you name it, even my toothbrush). But I always follow whatever the directions are on the product. I've got long straight hair and always make sure that I lather the sham...read morepoo into my hair really well. I don't ever use hair-dryers or anything like that, I prefer to let my hair air-dry, and along with this shampoo, it give me AMAZING results, and I'm left with an extremely clean feeling, my hair feels light, and it's got a shine that gets all my friends jealous. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    luvBEX | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for shine

    The combo of the shampoo and conditioner made my hair very shiny and soft after air-drying and hot styling tools. However, it wasnt as effective of a moisturizer as other brands I've used. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    vaultingbeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!

    When I bought this shampoo, I wanted to grow my hair because I had just cut it because I had split end from a lot of straightening(My hair was also brittle and dry). This shampoo used with the conditioner made my hair stronger and healthier after a course of a bout 1 month. The results were awesome, and I love this shampoo . My hair actually grew too ! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    alexandra2403 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    bad

    I tried this shampoo after doing some budget cutting. I will never use it again. It weighed my fine hair down so much and made it extremely unmanageable, even with the conditioner. I have seen better pantene products. I was extremely disappointed. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    princess21 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Pantene shampoo

    I have fine but thick hair, which has a tendency to break. Combine that with lots of heat styling and the occasional dye job and you end up with easily split ends and lots of breakage. Since I started using this shampoo, I've noticed a lot less breakage, and it's also taking an extra couple of weeks for my ends to start splitting. The smell is light and sweet, but not too strong or perfumey. The silicone in this helps to keep my ends happy without weighing my hair down. Love it! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love It !

    I started using this about two months ago. I am trying to grow some layers out and thought I would give it a try. I can tell a big difference in the health of my hair. It has more shine and volume to it and less frizz. And I really think it has grown more than usual!I am glad I gave it a try. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    LDRWeber | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Better than the original pantene...

    it's more than sufficient, doesn't leave my hair dry or anything. didn't notice anything as far as my hair being stronger though, which is what i was hoping for. other than that it's great! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    mzhoneythang | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not that great...

    I bought this shampoo a couple months ago. A few months prior to that I had cut my hair super short and had been wanting to grow it out. When I saw this shampoo and how it said it helped to maintain your hair healthy as to allow it to grow longer I thought MIRACLE!! Couple weeks later I was super disappointed. Not only did it give me dandruff but after every shower my hair was super tangled!!--Som...read moreething I had never had a problem with. As soon as I switched back to Loreal's Vive my hair went back to normal...So Long Story Short I will not be buying this shampoo ever again! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    b_cristina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product!

    Even after I shampooed, my hair felt extremely conditioned and no tangles. Since I'm trying to grow my hair out I tried it and have been satisfied so far, although I haven't been using this long term. This is probably Pantene's best line although the Nature Fusion — 5 years, 3 months ago
    dablewsoot | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend