Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System Reviews

Back to Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System»
Sort by:
  • 10

    A beauty staple for me!

    I love this product! I use it regularly to renew the softness of my skin and I love the whole process. I've never kept a product like this in my regime for as long as I have this one. I will continue to keep this one around for a long time! — 2 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 7

    i think it works

    Warning, if you do not use this product properly you can damage your skin. This microdermabrasion is good for maintaining professionally do microdermabrasion, First off with the first step, do not rub too hard you can damage the skin and cause break outs, lightly massage after a minute or so apply step two. I love this step because I love the warming sensation, makes me think it's working better. ...read moreanyways... wash off...your skin should feel soft and smooth. this would be a good time to apply a treatment serum or night cream. — 2 years ago
    Minibear | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    Canbe irritating but works for me!

    This system can be irritating so if you have sensitive skin, it may NOT by for you. I on the otherhand, love it. It made my skin nice and smooth and it's been helping with some blemish marks that I have. Once a week, and you're done! Like it! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    smiley412 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Olay Microdermabrasion

    I'm 56 years old. I've been using this for about a year and I really like it. My face feel so smooth and looks brighter after I use it. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    rhonda_lyon | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    miracle in a jar

    after using this for a month i swear it took 5 years off my face! i have now been using this once a week for 4 or 5 years. i was a little nervous about using it because i have some rosacea around my nose and i have heard that dermabrasion can make it worse. thankfully it didn't seem to have any effect on the rosacea. what it did do was make my skin sooooooo soft, made wrinkles less noticeable, and...read more brightened my whole face. after using this i can't stop touching my face because it feels so soft! it is important to note that with this product less is more- use a small amount of product and scrub for the recommended time only. i tried using a huge glob of the crystals, scrubbing for a long time, and followed that up with a huge glob of the neutralizer. bad idea. it seriously irritated my skin- it stung and stayed red for quite awhile. also, with this product it is extremely important to rinse well. the one time that i didn't rinse as well as normal(i usually use it in the shower and rinse my face in the shower for a long time, this time i just rinsed in the bathroom sink) my face broke out the next day. used correctly this is a miracle in a jar and i absolutely love it! — 2 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  36 of 37 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!

    I love this stuff so much!!!! I don't do it every week Bc I have combination skin and sometimes it leaves it to dry in the winter months.. But it gives my face such an amazing soft clear look!! Will never switch to anything else!!! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    mistysr06 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    very similar to Philosophy's for half the price!

    very similar to Philosphy's set. It even smells the same. I've been using this for about 2 weeks now, 3x a week...I have really oily skin and my skin can handle it well. I am very breakout prone and very prone to the red marks (scars) after a breakout because of my skintone. Seriously, a blackhead on me will leave a mark. Not all of the scars are gone but I'd say there is a 30% inprovement. Ones ...read moreon my cheeks are gone, but ones on my jawline are still fading. I'm using less and less makeup ( I can actually get away with using my foundation as a concealer versues a thick heavy concealer now). I notice that when I skip my usual day to do this kit, I get a zit! So I have to be very consistant with it. Some tips for this, if you're having trouble: DO NOT use this (or any kind of scrub) over any zit or break out. The crystals (or grains) will spread the yucky stuff all over your face and you will break out more! Remember that it takes at least 2 weeks for a pimple to form (even though most of them seem to appear over night lol). But really, it does take a while. This product is removing top layers of skin, thus bringing the gunk (lol) up faster. So don't give up if you use it a couple of weeks and zits come up. DO NOT use this after a shower. After you shower, your pores are open from the steam of the shower. Seems like a great time to exfoliate right? WRONG. The crystals will actually, literally, get stuck in your pores, thus clogging them. Hope this helps!!!!!!! this is a great product for the value, and I think anyone of any age needs this! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    alicia_neilson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  58 of 61 people said helpful

  • 10

    Leaves skin smooth and glowy

    I decided to try this after reading the reviews and I just LOVE it! The steps are really simple and after one use my skin feels like I just got a facial. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    CarolinaGirl87 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 12 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product for the price

    I bought this because of reviews I have read here and a similar site. Took me a few uses to get it to work its best. Using this with the electric Olay face cleaner on low level (both steps) works great. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    tbogart27 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Definitely works

    Immediate results. A little goes a long way. Be ready for your face to get very warm. Easy on sensitive skin. This product did a better job than the facial I just had recently at a spa. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    md5414196618 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 14 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend