Rimmel London Glam Eyes Mascara Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Glam Eyes Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Didn't Like It At First, Now It's Graduated to Okay

    The brush is one of the newfangled plastic/silicone ones. It's thin and flexible, and you can work it. Normally I like old style spoolie brushes, but this one isn't half bad. Also, the formula is buildable. You can really build up some amazing lashes if you're willing to let each coat dry and be patient. Frankly, I can get better lashes in one coat with my favorite, Diorshow, but if you don't wan...read moret to spend much money on a drugstore mascara, and don't require super volume, and don't mind the learning curve, then this mascara might be right up your alley. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    defines eash lash!!!

    i defenetly love that it brings out my baby lashes that most mascaras do not get in my case...however it does not thiken still great tho!!.bomb first coat lol... — 5 years, 5 months ago
    shandie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE!!!

    I have been searching YEARS to find a good drugstore mascara and this is fabulous! It never clumps or flakes. It has only two downsides: 1) Not made in waterproof (come on, Rimmel!); 2) as another reviewer mentioned, lashes don't hold a curl as well after applying. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jenwright27 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Bring on the glam!

    This mascara was recommended to me by a fellow makeup artist/good friend of mine and I love it! It's good quality for being a drug store brand and although there's not a lot of hype that I've heard about it, this is one of the best mascaras I've worn. Not only does it lengthen my lashes but it also holds the curl which lasts throughout the day. The packaging is also very pretty! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MzSpectrum | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    More like anti glam

    I will admit the reason why I bought the product was the name of it and the package. Super cute package and super cute name I had to try it, unfortunately I was disappointed. For one the brush was strange it had short bristles, long, short, long bristles all away around. One was for length and other for volume I had no clue what side to use for what. Honestly the fancy brush didn't seem to make a...read more difference. This product made them look blah normal length, it did add some volume but not much. At the end of the day my lashes looked dry and I had flakes not very glam. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Stepho909 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Mascara

    I liked this mascara and would probably repurchase. It definately lengthened and I liked the brush. It doesn't take forever to build it up on your lashes which I hate. I just don't have time to be fooling around with putting on mascara. For the price it is great! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Lorientawn | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Mascara

    I have used Loreal voluminous for YEARS, but always enjoy trying something new. I was pleasantly surprised with this mascara. I really like the brush, it keeps my eyelashes seperated and makes them look a little bit fuller. I don't really notice much lengthening though. I really do like it and will probably buy again. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ckamm1107 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this mascara!

    This mascara is great! My mom noticed the first day I wore it. I ended up buying some for her and my teenage niece as well. We all love it. It makes me look awake when I am so tired. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    vgotway | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love the packaging and the mascara brush.

    I love the packaging and the mascara brush. This mascara darken/thicken and lengthened my lashes. No clumps either! This mascara doesn't hold the curl that I get from my shu uemura eyelash curler. I had to recurl my lashes a second time to get the curl. I really wish they'll come out with a waterproof version of this mascara! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Disappointing

    This mascara by no means does what it claims. Volumizing? HAH! The only thing I ended up with is lashes that were a big clumpy mess and nice and stiff too. My lashes ended up all stuck together, yuck! The only good thing I can say is it does give a nice dark lash and the lengthning is good, other than that though it's a DON'T — 5 years, 9 months ago
    GaGaBaBe | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend