Nivea A Kiss of Moisture Essential Lip Care Reviews

Back to Nivea A Kiss of Moisture Essential Lip Care»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not for me

    It was an okay lip balm, but not the greatest. It did nothing special. I won't be buying this again. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    cccklz | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't care for this

    I didn't like the taste, it provides moisture but not long lasting moisturization like it claims. Maybe if you don't eat or drink for long it would last. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    brittpaige | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Better when it was Labello

    For those of you who aren't aware, Nivea markets this brand in Europe (excluding the UK) as Labello, and I first tried this about eight years ago. I don't know why it's now sold in the States under the Nivea name, maybe because it's a recognizable brand here, but all I know is that it is definitely not the same. This version is waxy and melts really easily. I love that it's in a convenient tube...read more, rather than a pot like my beloved blistex DCT, but I really think the formula has changed from the original version. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    pickle88 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The BEST lip balm

    This is litterelly the best lip balm i have ever bought!!! The product does exactly what it says it gives you " a kiss of moisture" your lips feel so soft and silky smooth. From the moment you put this product on you can feel it working , so good , that sometimes when i dont put it on i feel like something is missing. This is the perfect thing to top off a daily outfit. I also have the ...read morepink shimmer , works great and im adding the tinted one to my shopping list. Truly better than chapstick brand any day this is my turn to lip balm. Feels great and works great!!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    FasinaMacillaje | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great inexpensive balm!

    I got this in the Allure Beauty Box I had ordered and I was totally surprised with how much i loved it! I'm always on the look out for a great, moisturizing lip balm that's not waxy or smells like sunscreen! This balm smells like cookies with a touch of cinnamon and leaves my lips soft! I love it and will absolutely buy it again. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    spectrangel | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good, but not great.

    It makes my lips feel nice and smooth/soft, but it doesn't last very long, it has to be applied frequently. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    brie653 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    CARMEX FAN

    Sorry, I like better the real stuff because I feel it really works. This is OK but I don't really feel it penetrates or moisture for long. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    LuvMermi | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!!!

    definetly the best lipstick i have ever tried i love it! i use it everyday and it leaves my lips moistured for a longer time. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    beautyfannatic | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT

    I've never been a fan of chapsticks because they always felt so hard and gross to apply, but when I noticed some serious peeling on my lips, I went out and bought one of these. Duane Reade at the time only had the Hydrating Lip Care with spf4 and so I snagged that one for about $3. It comes in this pretty cute twist up container (kind of like a glue stick really) with a frosty plastic lid. I have ...read moreto say that this is amazing~ It's so buttery and smooth and just practically melts on my lips. I do tend to prefer minty tingly lip items, but it's been said that the menthol only dries out your lips more so this is fine! It has a very light scent which is kind of lovely. I'm definitely going to try out some of the tinted ones next. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    susanwu | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    FABULOUS !!

    THIS is what I reach for when my lips are begging for moisture. It quenches, softens, moisturizes and is PERFECT under lipstick. Keeps lips soft and healthy. Isn't too thick, feels light and wonderful. Can't live without it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MeggieMae | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend