L'Oréal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Pore Minimizing Gel Cleanser Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Pore Minimizing Gel Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Made my skin better

    I love this cleanser! It does every thing I need it to do. Pore minimizing, eye makeup remover. It says for smother brighter and fresher skin and since I've been using it my skin is smother and brighter and my pores are way smaller and it does make my skin feel fresh and clean after washing it, and it does take off all the makeup! it claims daily cellular renewal, and i think its true because af...read moreter my pregnancy my skin was all messed up with all the hormonal changes, and this has just made my skin so much better and I have not broken out since I've been using it. I had my eye on this cleanser for a while then I found it in clearance 50% off so I got it for $3.99 ! :D — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Gabriella.s.g | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not good for dry skin

    This is definitely better than the 360 products for dry skin, but I found this to make my skin tight and feel dry immediately after using. I don't think it has a lot of SLS in it as it doesn't lathers much, but it really stings horribly if it gets into or close to the eyes (good luck trying to take off eye makeup with it, ouch). I now have a more gentle cleanser that does not! This also does nothi...read moreng for your pores. Wish I would have studied up on this before purchasing, because I thought it would (no cleanser really will, womp womp). The bottle does last forever though, I will give it that, as a little goes a long way, and the fragrance is pleasant, but remember fragrance itself (natural or synthetic) is an irritant. I also found when wearing a full face of makeup I had to wash it twice. Once, to get the makeup off, then rinse, then another to get the makeup remnants. — 3 years ago
    Jenocide | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    gentles cleanses awesomee — 1 year, 2 months ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good

    This is a large amount for a good price, the bottle is attractive, the product smells wonderful and unique, a small amount, not even a full pump, laters up abundantly and leaves your skin feeling good. I have oily skin and it did not break me out. It contains salicylic acid so it does some exfoliating. It didn't irritate my eyes at all. Recommended. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great gentle cleanser

    I just bought my 4th bottle of this cleanser. My skin is more on the oily side but it is also very sensitive, so it's hard for me to find a good cleanser for my oily skin w/ out that tight stingy feeling after wards. Before I started using this I was using the Dermalogica gel cleanser which is good but expensive ,this cleanser saves me alot of money. But on the other hands no cleanser alone will shrink the size of your pores. So I went ahead & gave it a 10 anyways . — 3 years, 12 months ago
    Josiemk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hated it!

    Generally speaking, I have quite dry skin, but my t-zone can get a tad bit oily at times. This product dried my skin out so badly that I had to stop using it after one use! I had dry skin patches on my face for days! I would NOT recommend this product to anyone who has even remotely dry skin. — 4 years ago
    nico41 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Never again!

    I bought this product thinking it would hold it to what it claimed to do. I have combination skin. It literally dried my skin out so bad and left it burning. I had to toss it. What a waste of money. If you have combo skin, DO NOT USE IT PLEASE! Do yourself the favor. NEVER AGAIN — 4 years ago
    crystal6507 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Disappointed

    I was very excited to see a product that promises to "minimize pores". Unfortunately, after frequent use over several months, I saw no such changes to my large pores. I have acne-prone, combo skin, and this product seemed to leave my skin shiny. I do not reccomend this if you have similar a similar skin type. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sarakh | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend