L'Oréal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Pore Minimizing Gel Cleanser Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Pore Minimizing Gel Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 7

    I like it enough to continue using it.

    I have really oily skin and this takes off all the greasiness. My skin feels clean and without any residue. Furthermore I have found it for $3 when there's a $3 off coupon at my local supermarket. I can't beat that. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    rockabettie83 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great For Very Oily Skin

    I am 31 years old and have the greasy complexion of a 15 year old at the height of hormonal flux. The two issues I come across with cleansers is that they do not cleanse enough, or they suck every last bit of moisture out. This cleanser, for me, is perfect. It deep cleans and leaves my skin feeling refreshed, not tight. My pores have shrunk, but like anything else it was not an overnight process. ...read moreI have been using the product since early Summer. I wouldn't recomend that dry skins try this product. If my best friend, who has very dry skin, tried this, it would probably be a disaster. All in all great product for oily skin types. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    red1978 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Remover

    i will argue that this product is not the best of cleansers, it does little to minimize pores and for those who are acne prone you will be disappointed at the results HOWEVER, this product is an AMAZING makeup remover for both waterproof and non-waterproof makeup! it is ultra gentle and for those who don't face terrible skin issues serves as a decent quick and easy cleanser! the product is quite pricey so i would buy it on sale and stock up! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    rawrSadia | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Refreshing

    I like this product. I will say that, having slight problem (acne) skin, I cannot use this product alone. I use this wash in the morning to wash away the medication on my skin before lotions with cold water and it makes me glow. Additionally, I can use it for the removal of my eye makeup (even water proof) in the evening in my shower, for example. As this does not have any salicylic acid or be...read morenzoyl peroxide, however, I cannot use it alone to clear up my acne or exfoliate. This product removes makeup well and doesn't dry out the skin, and for this reason is likely ideal for slightly older skin than mine. But its great smell and cheap price (about $8.00) has made me buy more than one bottle of this new-er product. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Skin Genesis gel makeup remover

    I love this product. I have always use a gel cleanser and this is one of the better ones. I just feel that my face is cleaner with a gel. I haven't noticed smaller pores but overall it gets my face clean and also removes my eye makeup without leaving a racoon look. — 5 years ago
    hammocknlh | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Sucked Me Dry

    I have an Oily T-zone with cheeks that are dry. This worked very well on my eye make-up and that's the only reason I gave it two stars. I applied just a tiny dab on my finger and applied it directly to my eyelashes (by closing my eyes and rubbing lashes between my thumb and pointer finger)and my washable mascara came right off. It cleaned my t-zone well, HOWEVER it left my cheeks VERY dry to the p...read moreoint that they began to become flakey. I didn't use it long enough to know if it actually minimized my pores. Maybe I need to use the serum too, which is what the L'Oreal skin product finder recommended for me. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    CurlyLocks87 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I'm a fan!

    I've been using this cleanser for several months now, along with the Genesis Exfoliating wash to compliment it most mornings. My combination skin has never been clearer or smoother. Although I wouldn't say my pores are any smaller, I am overall very happy with this product and it's make-up removing abilities (and it doesn't make my eyes burn!!!). I only need a small dollop to leave my entire fa...read morece feeling fresh and clean, my fiance loves the smell after i wash at night, and the cap is super handy for travelling (simply turn it counter-clockwise to lock it). The pricepoint on this product is impressive, particularly after picking my first bottle up at costco along with the oil-free moisturizer for only $11 CAD. — 5 years ago
    KristinKeen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pore Minimizing It Is Not

    I have used this product for about 7 months, along with the rest of the Genesis line. Unfortunately, there is nothing about this cleansing gel that has made my pores any smaller. That's all due to genetics, so I can't blame L'Oreal for that. (Although I wish I could!) What it DOES do is make my combination skin soft and smooth - not an easy feat for just a gel. I do not use any type of scrub ...read moreor other exfoliant, but people always comment on how good my skin looks. They sometimes go so far as touching my face. Even when I forgo using the serum or lotion, my skin is still amazingly soft. I LOVE the smell of this cleanser (all of the Genesis line, really) so it is definitely not for those sensitive to fragrances. Yes, I still have to use an eye makeup remover, but just to remove the residuals after washing. This stuff does take off most of it AND I've never had a problem with eye sensitivity. I've never found a skin cleansing product that can remove all my mascara at once, so I can forgive this small flub. For a good cleansing gel under $10, it doesn't get much better than this! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    tambalina | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for price

    I have oily/combination sensitive skin. This stuff is gentle, effective, and did not cause breakouts. I have mild acne, and it seems to be working pretty nicely at keeping that away as well. It doesn't work too well on the eye make-up, and stings if you get too close to the eye. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    HotSauce | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great product

    i'm actually pretty impressed by this face wash. it works well on my very sensitive and oily skin and really makes my skin softer and smoother! it smells great too. it doesn't have much suds when you rub it on your face, but i can live with that. i love the packaging too. it's really cute and the nozzle is great for easy dispensing. it does take off face makeup, but i wouldn't recommend doing so o...read moren the eyes because it might be a little harsh and irritating for the eyes. it has a lot of product inside, and almost twice as much as other face washes i have used. i got it for $2 (because i used a bunch of coupons!), so it was a great deal for me. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend