Nivea A Kiss of Flavor Tinted Lip Care Reviews

Back to Nivea A Kiss of Flavor Tinted Lip Care»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Strong color for a lip care product

    True to its name, this is great to give your lips color. The color that looks red in the tube glides onto a cherry red/pink that's very loud on the lips. I wouldn't use this product all over my lips like I would with other lip care products because of the extreme red color payoff. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    blinkiiz | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cherry Perfection

    I absolutely love this lip balm. I know its lip balm and should kind of help with chapped lips, but it doesn't so that entirely. If I put on the lip balm when my lips are already chapped, then my lips are going to stay chapped. But if I continuously put on the balm before my lips are chapped, they wont get chapped at all. I use this product daily. I love the yummy cherry flavor and the smell isn't very strong. GET THIS PRODUCT!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Poseur | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my favorites

    I have the cherry tint and adore it. I'm fair and it is the prettiest pink hue on my lips. Makes me think of how when I was a kid I'd carefully sip kool-aid for that berry lip (minus the berry 'stache). It tastes alright, smelly yummy. I apply it constantly. The Clinique chubby stick is a good tinted balm too but not as sheer or as cheap as this! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    bethanie | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    I have this lip balm in cherry and I love it. I work at a hospital where the air is drying so I frequently use something to moisturize my lips - this does that well, glides on easily and gives me a dewy hint of colour. It also smells great! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    rubylipstick | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I am a chapstick addict. I always have some on me, always. Although I am normally a Bonne Belle girl I decided to try the cherry color out the other day and I am so glad that I did. I absolutely love it! I love the taste, the color, the way it goes on and how it hydrates my lips. I have extremely fair skin and the color looked great on me. I had my mom try it out and looked great on her and she ha...read mores tan, olive tone skin. I also, for good measure, had my little sister try it out, she is bi-racial (black and white) and it looks great on her. The color is sheer but not super sheer. Even though I am an ardent make-up wearer I have never been much of one for lipstick. I have full lips and I think it looks a bit silly on me, especially since I almost always emphasize my eyes so this is a really great option for a more natural lip look. Another great thing is that you can't beat the price. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    gracielouwho | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nightime lip treatment

    Because of the hideous color, I use as a nightime lip treatment. Super smooth and lux feel. Just the color doesn't go well with my skin tone. Great flavor also. Will get the non-tinted version the next time. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ambreprn | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    sweet lips!

    this tasted so good that I couldnt stop biting my lips all day! my bf also liked the flavor and not only that they made my lips look plump and fresh! i woudl definietly buy again! its cheaper than most lipsticks! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    laurenhollins | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    great for kids

    My daughter uses it all the time. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    gypsynjoel | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    not bad

    this isn't so bad. it does moisturize, but only to an extent. (maybe half an hour?) it has a yummy scent, and tastes sweet (i don't eat my lip balm, but just saying it tastes good) it has a pretty shine to it, but when it says "subtle red sheen", it lies! "subtle"? yeah, right! i don't have too much of a problem with it, but it got me in trouble at school, when i didn't even see it! i would say it's good when you need a balm and lipstick in a rush. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    irene93 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    bright pink

    This lip balm smells very good and goes on easy. It it quite bright pink if you layer it on thicker. It works well for me when I just apply it once. But it fades quickly and when I re-apply it multiple times in a day my lips start to sting. I wouldn't buy it again. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    CCopMN | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend