Organix Hydrating Teatree Mint Shampoo Reviews

Back to Organix Hydrating Teatree Mint Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Had to add extra Tea Tree oil

    I bought this shampoo because of my dandruff issues. I've been researching about the benefits of Tea Tree Oil and scalp help. I did not see any benefit until I added some tea tree oil (which defeats the purpose, I could have done this with any other shampoo). Will I buy it again, probably not... unless it goes on a super clearance sale. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    sublimeonacid | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    :(

    Just like every shampoo by organix — 2 years, 9 months ago
    emilywonsiewicz | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hate it

    This shampoo made my hair feel like hay,dry, and disgusting! I will NEVER buy this product or any more products from Organix. Same with the conditioner — 2 years, 10 months ago
    CountryDiva20 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Product is better than many, but not the best ...

    I chose this product after receiving a recommendation that I try a sulfate-free, protein-enriched, low pH (moisturizing or hydrating) formula for my dry, damaged hair. This seemed to fit the bill. I paired it with the matching conditioner. The shampoo lathers nicely, cleans well, and smells good, but it does not have the hydrating or detangling effects I need. On a positive note, my hair is no...read moret as oily as usual, however, the more I use the shampoo and conditioner, the more my hair seems to feel "stripped" of moisture. And my head began to feel a bit itchy after several days of use, so I am now alternating with another shampoo and conditioner until I get this used up. I will finish the bottle, but I won't buy this again. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    cachaha | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    5 Star Product

    This is an amazing sulfate free shampoo if your hair is dry or chemically treated! It's super hydrating & makes your hair silky soft! The smell of mint gives you a refreshing scent & so relaxing! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smells so good!

    I like this shampoo because it does exactly what it says it's going to do. Hydrate. It is usually very hard for me to get moisture back in my hair after I wash it. But, with this, I have no problem. I think it sells amazing, and the smell lasts a long time. My boyfriend loves this smell so much, he's started using this too. Luckily, it is only five dollars at Wal-Mart. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    bonjournikkie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Sulfate Free

    The main reason I purchased this was due to the fact that it did not contain sulfates. Overall I like the product. It is a bit on the sweet smelling side and I thought it would be more minty, but I still like it. I cant really tell if it is hydrating my hair but I leave that part up to my conditioner anyways. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ivoryelephant | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    This is okay...

    I like that this shampoo is sulfate free. I am African-American and my hair is really dry, so this does not do much for my hair. It leaves it feeling a little dry afterward. I guess that is the case with most sulfate free shampoos however... — 3 years, 8 months ago
    MrsFen | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just OK

    I have been using tea tree oil shampoo for years now. I ran out of the one that I normally use….So I tried this one…The results are, I am not that impressed…Only used it once and that was after a henna treatment….However, normally my hair after a henna treatment using my original tea tree oil shampoo is very soft, easy to comb and very moist and hydrated… Using this...read more shampoo my hair felt a little squeaky and it was not as manageable. I will try this again and report back my results soon. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    cybrown | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it!

    I use this product daily and love the way my hair feels when I use it. The mint smell is awesome too! It wakes me up in the mornings and I am ready for the rest of my day! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    farrar | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend