Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo Reviews

Back to Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not that impressed

    This stuff smells great...but I didn't love it. It is too thin and left my hair feeling heavy/greasy. I am used to BB and think I will stick to their products — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Christy_mersh | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Don't let the fragrance fool you

    I love coconut scent, and that was why I picked this one up at a grocery store. Wow, this shampoo and the matching conditioner smelled overwhelmingly strong. Actually, too much fragrance. On the other hand, the performance was weak. The shampoo cleansed my hair good, but I felt that it stripped the moisture out of my coarse hair and scalp, and the conditioner was not nourishing enough to restore t...read morehe moisture back. It was okay for a few hours, but the next morning I remember I wanted to wash my hair again because I hated how my hair felt - dry, and the scalp was a bit itchy already. I enjoy experimenting with different shampoos, but this was quite a disappointment. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    amsullivan31 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it

    The smell is wonderful and it makes my hair soft and shiny. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    tgirl22 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE ORGANIX COCONUT SHAMPOO

    I absolutely love this Coconut Milk Shampoo from Organix. Rich, creamy, great ingredients and no sodium lauryl sufates makes it a keeper! The scent is to die for! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    BeautyQueenie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Surprise value....good

    I got acquainted with Organix through the Total Beauty website. It is good value. Left my african-american relaxed hair soft. I felt I could have done without the conditioner. Didn't tangle. It smelled wonderful. Still after a few days, I could still smell it, lightly. I wasn't like TCB or Pantene for Relaxed Hair that went up your nose and was nuisance to sleeping. This is a great value for the money... — 4 years, 10 months ago
    maryljs | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Shampoo and Conditioner

    I love this stuff! It smells amazing, especially during the summer. It also makes my hair really light and nongreasy. The best part is that I can smell it all day in my hair and even though I have used it for over a year I still can smell it every day in the shower and it still makes me go "ahh". A great price and a great product I recommend it to all my friends. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    TaylorRyan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Nothing special

    I have this shampoo and I'm actually about ready to throw it out. The smell is ok-more vanilla than coconut and it did nothing special for my fine hair — 4 years, 11 months ago
    LauraRN713 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    great shampoo...if you like rubbing alcohol on your hair.

    i thought i'd venture into "organic" products and purchased the organix coconut milk shampoo and conditioner and what a disaster. i have thick, coarse hair (think of a horses tail) and i thought, well, maybe coconut milk will make my hair feel softer. wrong! it made my hair even more dried out and frizzy. the only positive thing was the scent but this is not the only coconut scented shampoo product out there. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    BamaGlam16 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    terrible

    I love shampoo's that are coconut milk based so I was excited to buy and use this product. After the 2nd use I realized this shampoo wasn't for me..it left my hair sticky and dry...it was too late to return it to the store--my review DONT BUY IT — 4 years, 12 months ago
    louise52 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Organix Nourishing Coconnut Milk Shampoo

    I love the Organix Cocunut Milk Shampoo and the conditioner. My hair is dry and curly and this is the best shampoo and conditioner I have used. I also love the scent. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    jujimi | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend