EcoTools Bamboo Powder Brush Reviews

Back to EcoTools Bamboo Powder Brush»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Ecotools Powder Brush

    Despite all the good reviews I have to say that I do not like this brush at all. I am glad that it is cheap because as soon as I got it, it started to shed. Despite this I tried to use the product. As I way hairs were falling out into my powder. I tried this on a pressed powder and on a loosed powder it did not work on both accounts. It gave a very sheer wash of color and did not do anything t...read moreo add extra coverage, even on a powder foundation. When I did get coverage it was splotchy and always looked caked on. I also think that they dyed this brush with some kind of coloring because I used it on the same products which I have been using for a while and I broke out. When my friend came to my house I gave this brush to her to see if she could have any look with it. She broke out too and said that she could not get good coverage with it either. She said that she also tried it with different primers and layered under and over bronzer and could not get even coverage at all. She also tried o use this with a liquid formula. That was why I gave this three stars. With a liquid formula, although the brush needs to be cleaned more often, it provides very good matte coverage. I don’t know why but t is good a t reducing shine. Is you choose do use this brush for blush or bronzer expect an extremely natural and sheer wash of color. You could use this for eye shadow even. This brush when you tap or swirl it makes pressed powder crumble and give a lot of fall out I suggest a sweeping motion. This brush has a nicely shaped handle but is a little bit too short for my hand to hold it comfortably. I think that part of the reason why it provides such little coverage is because of how much give it has and how densely the fibers are packed. It is not packed tightly at all and has so much give that with barely touching it I could flatten it out. The hairs are very soft and if you are giving this brush to say a twelve year old so that they can try out makeup I would recommend this because that way I know that they would be able to put such a small amount of color onto the brush that there is no way they could look like a clown. I would be cautious is this gave them a rash or something though. Another brush is that believe it is cruelty to animals free. I always try to purchase products that are cruelty free because of such horrible testing they do on animals. There are some brushes that I do like from eco tools like there concealer brush with is the perfect size or their eye shading brush, which blend eye shadows beautifully while being small enough to reach into the corners of your eye area. — 10 months ago
    spndlck2000 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for the price!

    I love this brush and have found this line at Target. I also own the eye shadow brush and was super bummed when I thought I had lost it...good news, I found it!! Both brushes seem to pick up the right amount of product. I use them with my bare minerals makeup and they apply the makeup evenly! — 10 months ago
    life2god | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Karina

    Love this product, it glides on great! — 10 months ago
    karinakarina | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very soft

    This is my favorite powder brush. I have owned two or three and this one is by far my favorite. Year round I prefer a bit of "glow" to my foundation and often powder brushes are very large and too dense and apply WAY to much face powder so I end up loosing my glow! Which makes me a little frustrated. Then this little brush caught my eye in a video of ARode186's on Youtube (she's great btw!) so ...read moreI stopped by my closest drugstore to find it! It is very soft and not scratchy at all and the bristles are quite floppy but that's what I want! It does not overdo it on powder products and I like that quite a bit! I use it mostly for powder and bronzer when I want just a light dusting. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    Yosary23 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love EcoTools, but not my favorite

    I love EcoTools brushes and think that they are very underrated. However, this brush needs a lot more maintenance than the other brushes I have. I feel that their kabuki brush does a beautiful job with applying powder as well as other products. The powder brush is not as versatile and the bristles seem to tangle easily. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    lauren.johnston | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    I love the eco tools brushes and have had this one for a long time, still going strong. They are really good quality brushes and stay in good condition after washing. Its a really generous brush, its a perfect shape for powder or bronzer. The brush hairs don't come off onto your face- my pet hate with other brushes! — 10 months, 4 weeks ago
    LadyLou | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great brush

    I bought this brush in an Ecotools kit a few years ago, this brush is super soft and hasnt shed a single hair since ive got it. I prefer this brush for blush to get a nice wash of color. — 11 months ago
    aburns302 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Quality!

    It is so awesome that we are able to get quality brushes at a drugstore/target/etc. These brushes work just as well as my more expensive ones. I use the powder brush for bronzer/highlighter/foundation. They are very soft on the skin and also have a very nice density to them. Some cheaper brushes tend to be very thin. These make makeup application easy and are great for beginners or anyone really. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    alice_raymondmorse | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ecotools rocks!

    I have just about the entire line of brushes. When the girls come over before going out, my bestie always reaches for this brush. I plan to buy for her upcoming birthday. Highly recommend for the price! — 1 year ago
    Sashanco | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome Brush

    I use this brush daily for my blush and bronze and have had it now for a year or so. This brush is amazing! No shedding, very soft and awesome at blending. Plus super easy to clean! I recommend this for everyone from beginner to pro. Ultimate positive about this product is the price. I think this one is far better than my Sephora blush brush or any of the MAC brushes I have used by far. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    MissMakeup12 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend