EcoTools Bamboo Powder Brush Reviews

Back to EcoTools Bamboo Powder Brush»
Sort by:
  • 9

    eco tools fresh and flawless complexion kit

    I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the set after being sceptical about trying it. The buffing concealer brush and face blending brush are my personal favourites and the ones I use the most. The only thing I would criticise about the set is that the brushes are quite small and may take some getting used to. I would recommend this if you like to wear a small amount of foundation as once you start to go heavy the blending of the product goes slightly streaky. — 3 months, 1 week ago
    lalexcouves | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best powder brush

    This is better than Clinique. On some brushes, you can feel how synthetic the bristles are but this brush the end of the hairs are soft. I use this with the ELF HD Powder (loose) and it blends perfectly. It feels so soft on your skin! The only downside is that its so big it takes longer for it to dry after you wash it. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    lynn_nguyen | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Brush for Setting Powder

    First of all, Ecotools is one of the best beauty brands in and out of the drug store. I've tried several different companies for new brushes yet I always find myself back to the basics. Not only is the price spectacular but the quality of the brush is on point! Heres a breakdown of this brush's perks: 1. Very Soft- I have combination skin so I try to stay away from synthetic brushes because th...read moreey're usually harsh. This powder brush is like wiping air on your face. 2. No Shedding- probably my biggest pet peeve of make up tools are when the bristles being to come out. I have washed this brush 50+ and I've never had an issue. 3. Shape- It maintains its shape and never gets rigid. 4. Long Lasting- I bought my powder brush my senior year of high school. I'm now in grad school and this brush is still part of my make up routine. — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    cocolilly | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    eco tools

    nice soft wooden brush easy to clean good for loose powder or pressed powder makeup. — 8 months ago
    perlita | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must Have

    I purchased this brush as part of the starter set when they first came out. This is one of my favorite powder brushes. Perfect for mineral foundation or for setting liquid foundation. Great brush and the fact that it is environmentally friendly makes it a staple in my collection! — 8 months, 1 week ago
    wsanchez82 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great fluffy brush

    I'm a huge fan of the EcoTools line and their brushes are soft to the touch. This great fluffy brush is great for sweeping facial powder/bronzer for your face. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST of the best!

    THIS IS A MUST BUY! Once you use this powder brush, you will never want to use another! I have sensitive skin and this brush is extremely soft and gentle. It NEVER itches my skin and NEVER sheds. I hate standard powder brushes. All you have to do after use is gingerly wash with soap and water, then gently pat dry with a towel. I've had this brush for about a year now, and it's still like new. VERY...read more impressive. Plus, the price is unbeatable for the quality. Definitely will be using this brand for years to come. — 9 months ago
    kst24 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    EcoTools Bamboo Powder Brush

    I like the theory behind EcoTools (environmentally friendly products); however, I find that their brushes do not hold up in the long run. Perhaps I had a defective brush, but the bristles started falling out soon after the first time I used the powder brush. I am not hard on my make up tools, either. I have heard a few other friends complain that theirs fell apart pretty quickly, too, so I am gues...read moresing it was not just a fluke that mine was relatively poorly made. I understand it is not expensive, BUT, I would rather pay a little more for another eco friendly brush that actually holds up. At this rate, I would need to buy four or five brushes compare to the life span of similar products. The bottom line cost ends up being more for the EcoTools (in contrast to similar products), plus, if I have to keep buying new brushes, it seems counter productive to the whole environmentally friendly concept. Once I grew tired of picking off bristles from my face, I gave the brush to my seven year old daughter to use with her play make up. The quality seems to be perfect for dress up time. I only gave this blush brush 5 stars because I feel the company is on the right track, they just need to dedicate more time to designing a better quality product. I feel bad complaining, but I need to be honest, especially considering that when it comes to beauty products, the negative reviews are often more important than the positive ones. — 9 months, 4 weeks ago
    dani_marie_e | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend