EcoTools Bamboo Powder Brush Reviews

Back to EcoTools Bamboo Powder Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best powder brush

    This is better than Clinique. On some brushes, you can feel how synthetic the bristles are but this brush the end of the hairs are soft. I use this with the ELF HD Powder (loose) and it blends perfectly. It feels so soft on your skin! The only downside is that its so big it takes longer for it to dry after you wash it. — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    lynn_nguyen | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect Brush for Setting Powder

    First of all, Ecotools is one of the best beauty brands in and out of the drug store. I've tried several different companies for new brushes yet I always find myself back to the basics. Not only is the price spectacular but the quality of the brush is on point! Heres a breakdown of this brush's perks: 1. Very Soft- I have combination skin so I try to stay away from synthetic brushes because th...read moreey're usually harsh. This powder brush is like wiping air on your face. 2. No Shedding- probably my biggest pet peeve of make up tools are when the bristles being to come out. I have washed this brush 50+ and I've never had an issue. 3. Shape- It maintains its shape and never gets rigid. 4. Long Lasting- I bought my powder brush my senior year of high school. I'm now in grad school and this brush is still part of my make up routine. — 4 months ago
    cocolilly | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    eco tools

    nice soft wooden brush easy to clean good for loose powder or pressed powder makeup. — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    perlita | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must Have

    I purchased this brush as part of the starter set when they first came out. This is one of my favorite powder brushes. Perfect for mineral foundation or for setting liquid foundation. Great brush and the fact that it is environmentally friendly makes it a staple in my collection! — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    wsanchez82 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great fluffy brush

    I'm a huge fan of the EcoTools line and their brushes are soft to the touch. This great fluffy brush is great for sweeping facial powder/bronzer for your face. — 5 months, 1 week ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST of the best!

    THIS IS A MUST BUY! Once you use this powder brush, you will never want to use another! I have sensitive skin and this brush is extremely soft and gentle. It NEVER itches my skin and NEVER sheds. I hate standard powder brushes. All you have to do after use is gingerly wash with soap and water, then gently pat dry with a towel. I've had this brush for about a year now, and it's still like new. VERY...read more impressive. Plus, the price is unbeatable for the quality. Definitely will be using this brand for years to come. — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    kst24 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    EcoTools Bamboo Powder Brush

    I like the theory behind EcoTools (environmentally friendly products); however, I find that their brushes do not hold up in the long run. Perhaps I had a defective brush, but the bristles started falling out soon after the first time I used the powder brush. I am not hard on my make up tools, either. I have heard a few other friends complain that theirs fell apart pretty quickly, too, so I am gues...read moresing it was not just a fluke that mine was relatively poorly made. I understand it is not expensive, BUT, I would rather pay a little more for another eco friendly brush that actually holds up. At this rate, I would need to buy four or five brushes compare to the life span of similar products. The bottom line cost ends up being more for the EcoTools (in contrast to similar products), plus, if I have to keep buying new brushes, it seems counter productive to the whole environmentally friendly concept. Once I grew tired of picking off bristles from my face, I gave the brush to my seven year old daughter to use with her play make up. The quality seems to be perfect for dress up time. I only gave this blush brush 5 stars because I feel the company is on the right track, they just need to dedicate more time to designing a better quality product. I feel bad complaining, but I need to be honest, especially considering that when it comes to beauty products, the negative reviews are often more important than the positive ones. — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    dani_marie_e | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Ecotools Powder Brush

    Despite all the good reviews I have to say that I do not like this brush at all. I am glad that it is cheap because as soon as I got it, it started to shed. Despite this I tried to use the product. As I way hairs were falling out into my powder. I tried this on a pressed powder and on a loosed powder it did not work on both accounts. It gave a very sheer wash of color and did not do anything t...read moreo add extra coverage, even on a powder foundation. When I did get coverage it was splotchy and always looked caked on. I also think that they dyed this brush with some kind of coloring because I used it on the same products which I have been using for a while and I broke out. When my friend came to my house I gave this brush to her to see if she could have any look with it. She broke out too and said that she could not get good coverage with it either. She said that she also tried it with different primers and layered under and over bronzer and could not get even coverage at all. She also tried o use this with a liquid formula. That was why I gave this three stars. With a liquid formula, although the brush needs to be cleaned more often, it provides very good matte coverage. I don’t know why but t is good a t reducing shine. Is you choose do use this brush for blush or bronzer expect an extremely natural and sheer wash of color. You could use this for eye shadow even. This brush when you tap or swirl it makes pressed powder crumble and give a lot of fall out I suggest a sweeping motion. This brush has a nicely shaped handle but is a little bit too short for my hand to hold it comfortably. I think that part of the reason why it provides such little coverage is because of how much give it has and how densely the fibers are packed. It is not packed tightly at all and has so much give that with barely touching it I could flatten it out. The hairs are very soft and if you are giving this brush to say a twelve year old so that they can try out makeup I would recommend this because that way I know that they would be able to put such a small amount of color onto the brush that there is no way they could look like a clown. I would be cautious is this gave them a rash or something though. Another brush is that believe it is cruelty to animals free. I always try to purchase products that are cruelty free because of such horrible testing they do on animals. There are some brushes that I do like from eco tools like there concealer brush with is the perfect size or their eye shading brush, which blend eye shadows beautifully while being small enough to reach into the corners of your eye area. — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    spndlck2000 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend