EcoTools Bamboo Foundation Brush Reviews

Back to EcoTools Bamboo Foundation Brush»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not that great.

    Out of the 5 EcoTools brushes I have this is the only one I don't love. I don't like it. Not even a little. I think the brush head is too thin because it isn't very good at moving product. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Use for concealer

    This brush is shaped and just stiff enough for me to apply under eye concealer exactly how I like it. Lol! Not as intended, but it works great for that purpose. Try it. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Sashanco | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not impressed

    I do however like the other makeup brushes from Eco Tools — 1 year, 10 months ago
    sara_kachurek | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Another great brush by Eco Tools

    The first time I used this foundation brush, I was not impressed. I used it with my Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer and it left my face streaky. I put it back in the original packaging and threw it in my drawer. I pulled it out recently to apply some Smashbox foundation for my engagement pictures and it worked like a dream! I think this brush works better with a thicker consistency makeup. I...read more would definitely recommend this brush. It should be noted that the first time I used this brush was the first time I had ever used a foundation brush of any kind... so user error could have been to blame! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jnm9jem | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Even Coverage

    I have never used a foundation brush in my life. This one is so easy to use. I believe it is because of how soft the brush is. There are no streaks and it blends evenly. I tend to use it more after the foundation is applied, then I use the brush over my face to smooth out the lines. Works great! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Soft and cheap

    This brush is soft and effective, definitely above regular drugstore quality. I've used it with Smashbox Camera Ready and Revlon Colorstay. For the first one it does leave bristle trails if you just use the tip, but you can use the body of the brush (the middle part) to blend a little bit and then everything looks blended and smooth. It works perfectly with liquid foundation. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    xynergie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    not impressed

    as much as i LOVE ecotools, this is my least favorite brush. it's cute and has pretty soft, synthetic bristels, but it leaves streaks and bristle marks on your face and just drags the foundation around your face rather than blending it in. i found that using a sponge worked even better. i highly recommend ecotools' other brushes, but this one is not worth your money. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Sub Par

    My first thoughts of buying this product, was that it was eco-friendly, had cute packaging and the bristles were soft to the touch. When I started using it, it would leave bristle trail marks along my face when I was applying my foundation. I ended up blending the makeup with my fingers in the end. I've had it for a few months now, but I have only used it for 2 weeks. Maybe I should just stick with sponges and fingers for this one. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MissAssumption | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend