John Frieda Luminous Color Glaze Clear Shine Reviews

Back to John Frieda Luminous Color Glaze Clear Shine»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not too surprising

    My sister used this and I didn't notice any kind of shine added to her hair. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    michelle_franklyn | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!!

    I love this!! It make my hair very shiny and doesn't weigh it down!! Not sure what all the negatives are about!! Maybe they got some old product or something??? — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kupidsrus | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    I liked it

    I am surprised at how so many people don't like this product. I liked my results that I got with the product. I use this once a week on my color treated hair(dyed brown and blondish highlights). I like using it right after my weekly deep conditioning mask. I had to be sure to completly rinse the glaze out. You can feel the product if it's still left in your hair and I am thinking thats why so ma...read moreny had a bad experience. It has a pearl shimmer to it, but not glittery. The shine shows best when I flat iron my hair. Not as much with hot rollers of just using the blow dryer. I will definitely use this product again. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Gleefulfazzi | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    waste of money

    this product made my hair feel dirty and limp after use. didnt make my hair shiny at all. wouldnt buy again. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's not great.

    I have naturally long straight dark brown/black hair. No hair dye. For this I just used it in the shower. I probably left it in longer than 3 minutes, but it washed out fine and I still have my manicure! So no worries there. I styled my hair as I usually do (heat styling). And my hair is noticeably shinier. My only major concern is that my soft hair feels drier now. I won't mind using it again if I could figure out how to keep the moisture in my hair. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    bajillion | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Am I reviewing a different product?

    I love this product! I'm just amazed at the other reviews. I'm on my third bottle...I've never noticed glitter. I have brown highlighted hair and this makes it shine beautifully. Even my husband complimented me on the shine...which has never happened before. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    yaffah | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    hello glitter!

    Use this if you want to look like you are wearing a halloween wig! There is so much glitter in this! It made my hair greasy and hard to style. Gross. If you want shiny hair I'd recommend rinsing with cold water before you hop out of the shower. It's an easy trick that has always worked for me :) — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    it's ok... a little pricey,though

    I bought this about a month ago ...I tried the 20minute application....That made my hair really dry and straw-like....and, as another reviewer has said , it took my nail polish off! lol...I tried the other application that is listed on the bottle ...shampoo in the shower , 1st then apply like a conditioner to towel dried hair , leave for 3 mins. My hair came out shiny and silky, easy to comb throu...read moregh and style...I have a little natural wave to my hair and the product seemed to have straightened my hair, although it did not flatten it. I would say this is alright , but not worth 8 to 9 dollars a 6 oz bottle for , especially if you have long hair. I think I'll stick to the dimethicone/cyclomethicone drops (frizz ease liquid)- Better control and instant results. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    dahlia_noir | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth the money

    Terrible product. Left my hair glazed and greasy looking. Returned it to th estore so would not recommend at all. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    diamond5 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Ken Paves (Jessica Simpson and Eva Longoria's hairstylist) recommends this!

    On Oprah, Ken Paves (stylist of jessica simpson & eva longoria) said that if you cannot afford the expensive hair glazes to buy this one because it works well! i bought it a long time ago before i started watching oprah and i liked it and i just bought it after about a year and it seems that it didn't work as well this time. I don't know ifthey changed the formula or what, but this time I wasn't impressed. I'm returning it tomorrow since I only used it once and kept the receipt. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ilovemybf | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend