Revlon Smoothing Primer Reviews

Back to Revlon Smoothing Primer»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Revlon Beyond Natural

    The revlon primer is great but the makeup beyond natural gives a great appearance stays on I really liked it until I got half way down the tube and then all the discolored makeup had collected at the bottom of the tube leaving the most horrible orange smears on my skin. I could not believe it. I have told customers how great it was and encouraged all them to buy it and now I find out that you will...read more only be able to use a half tube because it settles. It is a nightmare to get off. It stains all the wash cloths. I am shocked that such a nice product was so bad in the end. I had the right shade because it worked perfect until the bottom half. — 3 years, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!!!

    I am suprised at all the mixed reviews for this product. Compared to other primers, this is perfection. I have combination dry skin. I moisturize at night and day in winter. But in summer my skin tends to be a little oiler. I skip the moisturizer in the summer am for this. It keeps me flawless and definately less oily throught the day. I definately see that my foundation lasts longer with this. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    YvonneP | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    probably better on better skin

    It's not really good for oily/mixed skin, but when my skin dries up, the product doesn't get greasy on my face anymore. However, most of the times, it keeps too much oil in for my skin to handle. Great smell though! :) — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Modelina | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Greasy

    I have a tendency to apply more primer than foundation... You definitely can't do that with this one. My face was greasy after using Revlon's Smoothing Primer. I like primers with a thin, gel-like consistancy. This is more of a thick, oily jelly. Think of the thickness of Vaseline but not AS thick but still stiff. Quite expensive for a drugstore primer too. My t-zone is even shinier than when I do...read moren't use primer. For the colder season, this might help the dry patches on my face. There is a little difference in how my make up looks. My foundation doesn't settle into fine lines & it is much softer when I use it. Still, it doesn't make my make up last. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    WaffleA | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Was not a "Smash" hit ...

    I bought this on impulse because I was out of Smashbox primer and was at a drugstore. It is silky feeling but did nothing to cover my pores and made my ColorStay makeup come off on my phone so it counterproductive .... Smashbox is more expensive but I use less so it makes it a better deal. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for Dry Skin

    I like the product but I have especially dry skin due to the fact that I'm currently on accutane for my acne. It allows me to wear my mineral make up without it looking dry & cakey, but I allow it to sit on my skin for about 5 min before I put anything else on. I could see how it might feel oily if your skin wasnt on the dry side. — 5 years ago
    Blondey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for dry skin!

    Most reviewers did not like this product, but I like it because it works great for my dry skin! Other foundation primers are too dry for me. This product is more "wet" than others, which actually really helps hydrate my skin. If you have normal to oil skin, I would not recommend this product. BUT if you have dry skin, give it a try! — 5 years ago
    SongThao | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Returned it!

    Thought I'd add my review to support the general consensus that this product is horrible. Made my face oily. When I put foundation on top, it just didn't go over very smoothly, like with the other primers I have used in the past. — 5 years ago
    maddybush | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Try AVON's Magix instead!

    This stuff is terrible...I'm difinitely going beck to AVON's Magix Facial Perfector instead...it even comes tinted if you'd like to add some color! — 5 years ago
    LeainRoswell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product!!

    I like this product a lot. It is NOT greasy but is silky. I do think it makes my makeup last longer. I can tell a difference when I don't use it. I like the packaging,too. — 5 years ago
    bamamom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend