Sebastian Potion 9 Reviews

Back to Sebastian Potion 9»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Awesome product

    This is one of my favorite Sebastian products. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    CyndiTB | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Could not live without it!!!

    I could not live without this product. If I had one product I could take on a desert island, it would be this one. I have thick curly hair and this is the only treatment that doesn't flake, doesn't make my hair greasy, and also gets rid of the frizz! If that isn't great enough, it's also a sunscreen for your hair! The product itself is bright orange but no worries--it goes on clear... I purchase it in a big tub :) — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kas834 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice Feel

    Feels good on my skin. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    edenmjackson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome product

    I started using this probably 15 years ago and have used it regularly ever since. I have blonde curly hair and have always had a problem with it being very course and dry. This product totally fixed that! I also work outdoors in pools in the summer teaching and training. This product not only super conditions, it protects my hair from the effects of chlorine. My hair never turned brittle or g...read morereen when I used this product consistently. I have recommended this product to parents and adults and they loved it as well. Another great thing....I can now find it in the drug/grocery store. It used to only be found in salons. The only con: if you use to much, it makes your hair stiff and crunchy (like styling gel). Use a little, and it's perfect. You just have to play and experiment a little. If they ever stop making this, I will be so disappointed!!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    MelinB | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfect

    After using this product my hair looks so beautiful & attractive. — 5 years ago
    KhushiKh | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Old school gem

    I often forget the oldies but goodies. This product lasts forever and a little dab before drying makes my hair smooth and moisturized. I like that it is not greasy. And, because it lasts so long, the cost really is quite reasonable. — 5 years ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Overall: Good product if you a looking for a styling cream/gel

    I think it is a good cream over all, it has a bit of a gel consistency and if applied too much it can get sticky. My hair is very thin and wavy and sometimes I need something that would give it shape and this would do. One thing though, I didnt give it a 10 because I also feel like it doesn't moisturize my hair, and I need a lot of moisture for my hair. Overall: Good product if you a looking for a styling cream/gel — 5 years, 1 month ago
    griffejolie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great leave-in conditioner

    I have very thick, coarse and curly hair. When I don't use a leave-in conditioner, it poofs up like the bride of frankenstein. This was recommended by my hairdresser. I use this product as a leave in conditioner, and it works very well. Remember, a little goes a long way. Also, it tends to build up, so I would recommend switchinganother product in once a week or so. I would recommend this for very thick, unruly hair. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    embacal | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent product; but the tube needs to go.

    I like this product very much, however as other reviewers have noted the tube can be problematic. I also have fine curly/wavy hair and since I also color process it, it usually needs TLC to keep it looking good. I do depend on Potion 9 for that and although it has been around for quite awhile, I hope it never gets discontinued. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for growing long locks

    My mother and grandmother used to use this back in the 90's. My mom would smooth it on my waist-length hair when I was a little girl to give it body and shine while letting it air-dry. I'm growing it back out now from a chic bob that was in last summer, and this works perfectly for my fine, slightly wavy hair-. it gives it body, shine and light frizz control. The best part is that it conditions and strengthens my hair as well. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    lana_1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend