L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Jelly Balm Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Jelly Balm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I want it in every color!

    Every girl has a stash of one (or six) lipglosses in her purse at all times. L’Oreal HiP Jelly Balm in Ripe has earned permanent residency in my bag. Drenching lips in smooth, sexy shine, this product makes lips look juicy, and well, ripe. The consistency of the balm is like nothing I've ever felt before. Not waxy, heavy or sticky, it almost feels bouncy if that makes any sense. A tint of ...read morecolor and a lush, moisturized feel is all this balm leaves behind. Plus, it smells like vanilla frosting, which, do I even have to say it, totally works for me. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    glossypink | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    HiP Jelly Balm

    As a regular everyday balm--not so bad. However, I thought the tint/color would be little more intense. I got it in "Ripe" and thought I'd get a more coral tint, but its much more sheer than it was advertised. I do hope I use it quickly b/c I normally am not a big fan of pots that make you use your finger--germs, people. Also, I wish it had SPF. Overall, its a decent lip moisturizer...read more--and even if it's more subtle than I'd like, the color isn't so bad. Its also not sticky, which is a plus. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    NewWife08 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty Good

    I got this part of the free samples and was very hesitant to use it. I have pretty big lips and never had the courage to apply ANY color to my lips, not even tinted chapstick! I decided to give it a try and actually liked it. It's a nice shade, thick consistency but not gloopy and sticky & I'm not sure how long it lasts because I tend to apply my lipglosses throughout the day out of habit. Overall, I'm pretty pleased. :) — 5 years, 1 month ago
    DamiaRose | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Like it a lot!

    I really do like this new-ish lip jelly balm from L'Oreal Paris because not only does it look good getting pulled out of my bag, it also has a good consistency and sweet taste. It give Smith's Rosebud Salve a dose of stiff competition. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    MayGlobus | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rocked All Day

    I love this product! I have worn it everyday since receiving it. Both alone and over lipstick and it was completely what it promised to be. It has a wonderful scent and a great consistency. Would have love to have a brush or applicator but that's minor compared to the product. Looking forward to trying different shades. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    TheIEMommy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My lips are pleased

    This is the kind of moisture I want when I apply a balm. The product is not sticky nor slick. It's a great consistency. There are 6 pretty shades to choose from and ample quantity for the $9 price tag. I'm willing to pay that for a product that I can pick up practically anywhere and enjoy for several months to come. I'm not thrilled with the fact that I have to apply it with my finger. I'd prefer to apply it like the Colour Juice Sheer Juicy Lip Gloss by L'Oreal Paris. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    amominred | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love!

    L'Oreal HiP Jelly Balms are AMAZING! i love them so much! i can't imagine how i ever even lived without them....how crazy is that? seriously, everytime i apply it, i think, "i love this" and "why didn't they come out with this sooner?" they are very comparable to MAC Tendertones, but don't contain the SPF. they leave my lips feeling smooth and moisturized for hours-- yes, they ...read moreare a bit pricey for a lip balm, but they last a *really* long time, so you get your money's worth! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not SO SO..

    really like how pigmented these are, but not really a fan cause they are just so sticky when you put em on, hate it. but i must say the product is so vibrantly gorgeous. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Reez11 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend