L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Jelly Balm Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Jelly Balm»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Product

    Wow this is a great product. The packaging is the only downside. The balm is in a pot which holds nearly two ounces of product. I find it kind of annoying to have to use a lip brush to apply it but its not too much of a disadvantagee. I saw it in walgreens today and just totally had an OMG moment. It looks like the Mac Tendertones! It was on a major sale for less than $3 so I just had to get it. ...read moreI got it in the color "ripe" which is a medium pink with a coral undertone to it. The pigmentation is pretty good and is has a smooth, creamy texture that isnt sticky like the mac tendertones. I can also really feel it moisturizing my lips. It last as long as a normal lip balm, about an hour or two but its just awesome! So get off your lazy butt and stop thinking about buying this product and go buy it!!! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    polkadotxo994 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not Worth The Price

    Nothing special with this honestly. I bought these on clearance for about $3, and thank goodness because for $8 or whatever the retail price was, its definitely not worth it. Not that sticky, no smell, not a "balm" like it claims to be, and barely any staying power. Nothing else to note on. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    _brittneyleigh_ | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    very good

    I never would have thought I would like this so much! It's moisturizing and smells yummy. The staying power is about average for a lip balm, but I definitely think it's worth the money. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    beatles0587 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Smells and feels nice

    This lip balm does have a jelly-like texture and it smells delicious. The colors are pretty, and they do show up on the lips. The product is not extremely long-lasting, but neither are most glosses. When applied, it will stay pretty for at least an hour or two. Since it's easy to carry in a purse or pocket (container closes tightly and won't get messy) it's easy to reapply. Having to apply it with fingers is a little messy. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    beccatheeditor | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    ehh just go to mac

    the idea of a drugstore lip stain sounds great but the product isn't as good as the other items in the HIP line. color is nice but doesn't last and it doesnt provide much moisture. go for mac tender tones is you want something like this. its worth the extra money. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    sarahmarierose | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    More like a lipstain than a balm

    In my experience, the darker colors are a bit more long lasting than lighter shades. I was surprised this is marketed as a balm as it leaves a stain of sheer color on my lips, much like a lipstain would. Also, for a balm, staying power is pretty good. I'd give it about 4 hrs on me tops, without eating or drinking. The scent was light and not obnoxious and my lips felt supple while wearing it. ...read more The big plus is it's not sticky, tacky or icky. The only gripe I have is the color is not as intense on my lips as it is in the container. Still, I find the sheerness of it useful for daytime look. If only it came in a tube form, it would be more convenient to use as I'm not too fond of lip products that come in a pot. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    "The Perfect Balm"

    This lip balm is my #1 favorite! It's lightweight, non sticky, and makes your lips super smooth and shiny. It's also very long lasting. It's truly the best lip balm I've ever tried! I don't have anything negative to say about it. If you want an exellent quality balm, than try this, because you won't be dissapointed! Highly recommended... — 4 years, 11 months ago
    KPLeannepz1 | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    ooh :) <3

    not sticky, long lasting (considering it's a lip balm)! it'll come right off if you kiss/eat/drink of course, but it doesn't fade away. colors aren't true to the jelly in the jar, but it works for me -I got "delectable" the bright red... and it looks sexy. ;) only downside: expensive..get it on sale like I did!! :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    scarletlove | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!!!!!!

    This is my fav lip gloss!!! It gives the perfect color as well as shine and it stays in place!!! :0) — 5 years ago
    divagurl1985 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good color

    highly pigmented and moisturizing but disappears quickly, non-sticky — 4 years, 10 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend