CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protecting Spray Reviews

Back to CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protecting Spray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great for straight hair !

    This is great if your using it with a flat iron. It smells like men's body soap. However, if your trying to curl your hair with a flat iron or with a curling iron, your hair won't curl. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    yumitspaige94 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Soft and shiny

    I only used this once and am happy with the results. What I really love is that it makes my hair shiny and healthy looking. Not the 'silicone frizz free' kind of shiny. That looks greasy on me. But a shine from having healthy hair. It glides thru my hair. The only thing I don't like is the smell. It smells manly. Hello CHI people, mostly girls will be using this, would like a feminine smell to it. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    I have been straightening my hair daily for about a year and I use been using Chi's thermal protecting spray faithfully. When I first started straightening my stylist recommended this...but I thought it was just her way of selling me some product (what a pessamist I can be!). I quickly realized just how important using a thermal protection product can be. And my hair continues to shine and look...read more great despite the "daily abuse" I give it! If you are straightening your hair with a flat iron and want some shine and protection, this is your product! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    JenLBowen | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Pretty good.

    I'll start with what i dislike about it first. The smell, its a musky, cologne scent, I don't enjoy it. It's a bit sticky. Whenever i put it in my hair it makes it harder to comb through and my hair gets tangled. And it seems to take awhile to dry, i've seen videos of people spraying it on their hair and going directly to straightening it. It takes about 10 minutes for it to dry in my hair. Other...read morewise, i like this product. It does a good job of protecting my hair, it makes my hairs shinier and softer after i use it, and one bottle seems to last awhile. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Marticru | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE This Stuff!!

    I spray it on right before using the straightener and it works perfectly!! It's amazing! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Kelli7381 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Horrible Product!!

    This product leaves my hair very dry and a tangled mess!! No shine, and very heavy. The smell reminds me of men's aftershave. It also gave me absolutely no heat protection at all!! Big waste of money!! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    slavetocolor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    did not like it

    This product make my hair dry and tangled. I was very disappointed. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Elena_00 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this

    I use this product every time i straighten my hair... it gives it a better shine and does less damage to my hair since i am using a heat iron. Not to mention, the smell is awesome!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Sierra_Huff | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    I like that it protects my hair, but after i staighten it, it does not feel as soft as normal — 4 years, 7 months ago
    dancersheart3 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wonderful Hold

    Locks look and feel amazing. By now I'm use to the musky smell,and the price is alright. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    MJane | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend