CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protecting Spray Reviews

Back to CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protecting Spray»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Mixed Feelings

    It kinda made my hair stiff but after a day or two it looked better... not good but better. I have curly hair and its usually pretty frizzy if I don't use the right products. Maybe just not for me. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    brendag20127 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty good

    this product does a pretty good job protecting my hair- the smell is nice and i have not had any issues with the spray pump-- a bit on the pricy side for me and i do feel like my hair gets weighed down a bit by this product — 2 years, 7 months ago
    merrx3 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not the best option for curly hair

    I selected this product because chi makes the best flat iron out their. I have naturally curly hair that can sometimes be a handful to straighten, but the chi flat iron makes my curls transform to bone straight hair. I also love the flat iron because it gives me the versatility to also curl my hair. Now back to the heat protection spray. I expected this spray to be the same caliber and quality of ...read morethe chi flat iron, but it did not meet my expectations. The spray is alcohol based which is horrible for any hair type, but even more so for curly hair because it is naturally dryer then straight hair. The spray did not dry my hair out, but over time with continuous use I found that it made my ends split really quickly. Even right after a trim my ends would split. This product may be beneficial to naturally straight hair but I would never recommend this product to anyone with naturally curly hair. I honestly would not recommend this to anyone because although in straight hair you many not be able to see the damage alcohol is not good for any hair type. For the price I expected much better. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    monconduitm2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great product

    I love this, right along with my chi iron! Using this, I have yet to have my hair burnt or damaged :) — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Lacindap15 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's just so-so for my natural hair

    I've had this for years and it is the only heat protectant I use, but that isn't really saying too much. I guess it protects my hair, but I always follow this up with a serum cause my hair always seems dry when I use this. I have coarse, 4b natural hair. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product

    I use this product almost everyday before I straighten my hair, purely because it's the only heat protectant I have that isn't blow-dry lotion. But when I acidentally use too much of this, it makes my hair stiff like how junky hairspray does, so don't put the bottle too close to your hair when you spray. I have found that a light mist works wonders. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Jennifer987 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good product, nice scent, sprays a little too much

    i love his product, and it gives my hair a light fresh scent, almost like baby powder. however i wish it didnt spray to directly, it shoots out onto my hair and im pretty sure im not getting full coverage, it would be best with an airisol- like nozzle. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Jessi489 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    I was really excited to use this product, but it definitely was not made for me. It weighed down my hair and made it feel sooo dry! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    naomihy | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    ehh...

    I don' really like this product... I hate that you can't use it for blow drying. Unlike TRESemme's thermal creations heat tamer spray... it is for blow drying hair, straightening hair, and curling hair and what ever else you are going to use that uses heat. But this chi 44 iron gaurd is good but it's not the best... I have had it for two months and I haven't noticed any results... It was not worth the money! :( — 3 years, 9 months ago
    MsCouture04 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    A Must!

    you should always use a heat protector when styling! My hair is very fine and can look dirty if i use too much product so I spray this on my ends only! I think it smells great too! Love this spray! — 4 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend