CHI Original Flat Iron Reviews

Back to CHI Original Flat Iron»
Sort by:
  • 9

    best iron but wish it adjust

    gets hot super fast in about ten secs and does make my hair very shiny and so straight no iron can compare. iron doesn't snag like my hair like some do. cons, no temperature adjuster so its super hot throughout all your hair. price is somewhat reasonable since its one of the top of the line quality — 3 years, 4 months ago
    vickysavann | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    I have really frizzy thick hair. I love this straightener so much. Every1 always asks if my hair is naturally straight. I love how my hair comes out after using it — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Des_R | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST EVER!

    Out of any straightener I've used, this is the best. It makes my hair nice and shiny and soft. It's lightweight, so it's easier to use. It heats up quickly and does a great job at curling or straightening my hair. I also don't really need other products in my hair when I use it because the Chi already works so well. And also, if it breaks, all I have to do is send it back to the manufacturer and get a new one free! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sarah_cipriano | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best straightener out there

    This is the best straightener I have ever used! It doesn't fry my hair and I rarely have to go through more than one pass. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    christasc | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    best affordable flat Iron ever!

    Love the CHI the best affordable flat iron outhere so easy to use and it heats fast making my nappy curly dry hair straight fast dont have to go through it alot of times. Its also great to curl the hair like big flare curls just gotta learn hoe and practice. Also lasts along time its a must have! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Mamansexy | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST OF THE BEST!

    I LOVE LOVE LOOOOVE my CHI. It makes my hair so silky and smooth, and it stops the frizz! Heats up quickly and cuts straightening time by 75%! I don't even have to blow dry it straight anymore! A little expensive but it's a very good investment!! :) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kmarji | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!

    Chi is amazing!! I've had it for several years and it does the job real good!! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    michelle_rago | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Would take this and run if my house were on fire

    I can't live without this. I use it everday and my hair looks great. It does it's job quickly and never lets me down. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Shiny!

    I have wavy/frizzy hair that's thick. I usually spend anywhere from 10-20 minutes straightening my hair. I bought my CHI in hopes of cutting down on styling time. Unfortunately, I still spend the same amount of time straightening my hair as I did when I used other, less expensive straighteners. HOWEVER, I like the plates on this straightener much better than on the ones I used before. My hair is l...read moreeft super soft and shiny. I don't like that my hair is left without any volume when I finish straightening it though, but I guess this is bound to happen. I love how this straightener lets you know when it's heated up and ready to use. I do love my CHI and it's lasted me a bit over a year now. I'd recommend it people looking for a great straightener. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Secretblush13 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Wish I could adjust the temperature!

    Being African American, I have thick curly hair. The Chi was much better than my previous flat iron, but it never seemed to get hot enough to achieve the look that I wanted. Especially after I transitioned to natural... — 3 years, 11 months ago
    nlaguins | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"