Wen Lavender Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Lavender Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    wen hair cleansing conditioner

    What are you people talking about: doesn't rinse out? leaves hair oily? All I can say is seems like you are not rinsing enough, yes it does rinse out but may take longer than normal conditioners. I have used wen for over a year, i have fine, colored treated hair. I tried other products recently, due to price of wen, but I have spent so much more trying to get my hair back to the way it was when ...read morei used wen, that i could have purchased much more wen. Never again, I will stay w/wen products!!!!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    kmorgan57 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome! Great for Relaxed Hair

    This product, to me is the best cleansing product I have ever used! I have relaxed hair, and so far I have used Tea Tree (which is beneficial for dandruff), Fig (for dry hair) and now I am using lavender wen, and it is my favorite so far. This product is especially good for relaxed hair, because my hair has grown like crazy since I have started using it. Also my hair is VERY thick and a lot of the...read more time unmanageable, however after I wash my hair with wen it is very soft, shiny, and a WHOLE lot easier to comb through. This product is definitely worth the money! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    rachelbey | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yikes!!!

    Sorry Chaz, I'm just not buying it! I was so excited to try this out. Having followed Chaz Dean's career for quite some time, I grew to like him and trust that his products would really deliver. But my faith just got washed down the drain! I have normal hair but it's extremely dense, meaning I have more strands on my head than the average woman. It is color-treated and pretty dry on the ends, but ...read morenot super damaged. I was hoping this product would work well to cleanse, protect my color, and cut out a step in the usual shampoo then condition routine. What I ended up with was oily, frizzy, frazzled looking hair. It did not clean the hair at all, it was limp and lifeless, and the ends looked like I had put my finger in an electrical outlet! Most seem to like this, so I'm surprised at how turned off I am. At $45 a bottle, I'm definitely returning this. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    seeingpink | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I like this

    This is the one that works for me out of the Wen products. The others are too heavy for my long medium thick red hair. This leaves me shiny, soft waves. — 4 years ago
    kim_bibbee_fischer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It!

    My favorite Wen Cleansing Conditioner. I have tried all of them and prefer the smell and feel of Lavender. It also gives my hair just the right amount of moisture for when I need more volume. Highly recommended! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    aime_ricca | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    wen lavender honest review

    I have very thin, damaged, layered shoulder length hair. I've been looking for anything that will bring it back to life, after years of extreme processing trying to get my highlights white blond. I came across this wen conditioner flipping channels and decided to buy it. I bought a 32 oz bottle through ebay for $56.00. I have to tell you that I had not seen any shine or volume on my hair in y...read moreears. I usually add oils and root boosters to get those results. This conditioner has given me that and more, I don't even have to straighten my hair because it makes my natural waves and curls more defined. I hope that with continued use I can grow it out, and no more bleaching for me! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    lvwsabry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Find your right formula.

    I have just beyond shoulder length, baby fine hair. It is also extremely dry and brittle from coloring. When I first used Wen, I tried the Sweet Almond Mint line. It did nothing to help my hair. It made it even more brittle and weighed down my hair. My mom used the Lavender formula, and told me to give it a try. WHAT a difference. My hair is moisturized, it has a lot of volume, and I don't notice ...read moreas much breakage anymore. I think with Wen it is all about finding the right formula for your hair type. Lavender works especially well on fine hair. The only downside is the expense. It is almost better to buy the biggest bottle, you get the best value that way. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    aub709 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for fine hair

    I've tried the sweet almond mint (love the scent) and the lavender (not as great a scent). The Lavender seems to improve the body of my baby fine, thin, straight hair. Volume has always been an issue for me and this product seems to work. And my hair is not thinning from age, it has always been this way. Also with both Wen products, I went from shampooing every day to every other day. That's a benefit, too. — 5 years ago
    emigail | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    Wenderful!

    I like the smell of this product and the fact that it's neither greasy, nor filmy. The packaging is attractive, too. The price is not unreasonable. I highly recommend it. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    omeadhra | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Mediocre Results for the Money

    I'm all for environment-friendly products, but this does not live up to the advertisments (then again, which product does?). You're supposed to use 16-25!!! pumps then scrub your head for 3 minutes then leave it sit for 5 minutes. It's a LONG process and it leaves my hair feeling/looking no different than any other shampoo/conditioner. Not worth the money. Plus, the scent isn't great. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    alicroo86 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!