Wen Lavender Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Lavender Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not worth the Price, mad my hair thinner looking. I had no good results with it at all!

    My hair was in very good condition , lots of compliments on my long,thick shiny hair until I used Wen. I have noticed as well as my hairstylist that my hair has thinned out immensely! I would not give Wen a star if I had my choice! It was not worth my money to ruin my hair! — 1 year ago
    burkeyklb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    1 year strong

    I've been using Wen for about a year-I have coarse frizzy dry hair-the Wen has made my hair smoother, healthier looking and feeling. It is so much easier to straighten...you must use as directed...rinse well. I really love my hair with Wen :) — 1 year ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely Love it!

    I had to try Wen a couple of times before I really got it. I've shared travel packs with friends and they also love it. I like Lavender, I don't love it, but I love this. Its has a slight tingly feeling on my scalp, it leaves my hair soft. I have wavy/curly hair, with a slightly oily scalp, shoulder length. I can't go back to regular shampoos, I hate how it feels after changing to Wen. More...read more is more, don't try to use the portions you use with traditional shampoos. I can't imagine anyone who knows what Lavender smells like complaining about the smell! — 1 year, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Hair improved with use!

    I like the lavender product. Smell is invigoratiing and there is a definite tingling sensation of the scalp. Texture and volume of my baby fine hair have improved with use. You really need to rinse well for best results. On the other hand, the WEN customer service sucks. Not comfortable with 3 pay installments and poor customer service, I have withdrawn from the WEN automatic reorder program. ...read moreWEN has yet to get my address right. Recently, I placed an order with a phone rep and the wrong items were shipped. I would rather pay full price for WEN on QVC and reorder when needed. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    geeonslow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best thing to happen to hair since brushes

    My hair never grows long. I dont know why it just doesnt. But after using this for a month, my hair has grown so long! Its ridiculous! The lavender one is my favorite. I tried the fig and the cucumber ones. They all work good, just the cucumber one leaves my hair a little oily. My hair has never been so gorgous! Its worth the price so get up and buy this!! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    allierw | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite WEN!

    I've been using WEN exclusively for about 2 months now and have decided the lavender is my favorite. Aside from the wonderful smell, I love the volume that it adds to my hair. I concede that I will probably never look like the WEN girls on TV, but I love what this product has done for my hair. First and foremost, I've stopped losing clumps of hair every time I wash. Now I can pretty much count the...read more strands that fall out. My hair is manageable and shiny, I can get a comb through it, and I can't keep my hands away from it. I laugh at all the people that complain that it is so expensive. Please! I was using Fekkai shampoo and conditioner before at $24 a bottle. You use as much WEN as you would shampoo + conditioner so the cost is the same, but my hair looks great! — 2 years ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I became a believer

    I was very skeptical about trying this or any of the Wen cleansing conditioners, especially at the high price point. I was happy with the products I was using, but, figured I would give it a try...and so happy I did!! My daughter actually told me she loved it and to give it a try. I do love it!! I have chemically treated hair, so I do need to be choosy about which products I use, and I am very...read more happy with the results. I have noticed that my hair is not as frizzy (that says a lot for the Florida humidity). Another point I love is that I do not have to wash; or condition; my hair as often. I was washing at least every or every other day. With Wen I can actually go for about 3 days and my hair still looks great. I find that when I use the Wen spray it seems to help my hair snap back to shape and look revived. Another point I need to stress....I have found, and have discussed with others as well, that all those pumps suggested are not necessary. I have found that when I dilute the pumps and make sure that I work the product through my hair well, that the lesser amount works well. Be prepared to be work more (in regards to the application and working through your hair properly)then with a regular shampoo and conditioner, but, it is worth it. Also of note, there is NO LATHER, that does NOT equate to not cleaning...so you need to keep that in mind too. Love it!! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    sexysaydie | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    wen hair cleansing conditioner

    What are you people talking about: doesn't rinse out? leaves hair oily? All I can say is seems like you are not rinsing enough, yes it does rinse out but may take longer than normal conditioners. I have used wen for over a year, i have fine, colored treated hair. I tried other products recently, due to price of wen, but I have spent so much more trying to get my hair back to the way it was when ...read morei used wen, that i could have purchased much more wen. Never again, I will stay w/wen products!!!!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    kmorgan57 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome! Great for Relaxed Hair

    This product, to me is the best cleansing product I have ever used! I have relaxed hair, and so far I have used Tea Tree (which is beneficial for dandruff), Fig (for dry hair) and now I am using lavender wen, and it is my favorite so far. This product is especially good for relaxed hair, because my hair has grown like crazy since I have started using it. Also my hair is VERY thick and a lot of the...read more time unmanageable, however after I wash my hair with wen it is very soft, shiny, and a WHOLE lot easier to comb through. This product is definitely worth the money! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    rachelbey | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Yikes!!!

    Sorry Chaz, I'm just not buying it! I was so excited to try this out. Having followed Chaz Dean's career for quite some time, I grew to like him and trust that his products would really deliver. But my faith just got washed down the drain! I have normal hair but it's extremely dense, meaning I have more strands on my head than the average woman. It is color-treated and pretty dry on the ends, but ...read morenot super damaged. I was hoping this product would work well to cleanse, protect my color, and cut out a step in the usual shampoo then condition routine. What I ended up with was oily, frizzy, frazzled looking hair. It did not clean the hair at all, it was limp and lifeless, and the ends looked like I had put my finger in an electrical outlet! Most seem to like this, so I'm surprised at how turned off I am. At $45 a bottle, I'm definitely returning this. — 3 years ago
    seeingpink | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend