Wen Lavender Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Lavender Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Cleaning Conditioner

    I used Wen cleansing conditioner for the first time and noticed a huge difference. I left a little on the ends as directed and my ends were smooth. My hair was manageable and smooth. Once I blow dried, my hair was extremely soft and shiny...regardless my split ends that I clipped afterwards. My hair felt like I had a relaxer..I am African American and have all natural hair. I give this product an 8 because I have not had the pleasure of using it more than once. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    nickey_carter | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    WEN products

    I tried WEN after watching their infomercial, and I have been hooked ever since. Even though my colorist and I have had some lively disagreements about the products, I wouldn't change for anything. It's one of two product lines I allow myself, because of the expense, and wish both had been around when I was growing up (the other being Bare Escentuals - if I'd had that since I started wearing mak...read moreeup, don't think I'd ever have had a break-out!) Most people who say they don't like WEN don't use it properly. They don't use enough product, leave it on long enough, rinse thoroughly, and very importantly (and not much fun in winter), use cold water for their final rinse. Yes, it's expensive. But when you consider that the longer you use it - correctly - the less often you ned to wash your hair. I was always an everyday hair washer, but now unless I know my hair needs washing, I just spritz with WEN replenishing mist and re-style. Everyone I turned onto WEN loves it. I gave my mail carrier a set for her christmas present two years running, and she was so happy! And what many people don't know is that every June, QVC ofers WEN in a gallon size container, which lasts practically forever. (Just reember that the larger the bottle, the number of pumps recommended for different lengths and types of hair varies, so check. I recently cut off my waist-length hair again, because despite the style (which I always seem to be a step behind anyway), I found that long hair on a woman my age, even if I don't look it, is a little exessive. Also, since I have to wear glasses for the next couple of years, bangs don't work and because my hair grows like a weed, even tho WEN maintains the salon color and highlights that cost a fortune, but new gray (or silver) grows in immediately, so I couldn't pull my long hair back tightly without the small gray hairs showing through. Anyway, how could anyone not love a product that's all natural, can be used for everything from cleansing and conditioning your hair, to washing your body, shaving your legs or men's faces in a pinch, and even washing your dog? And the new styling products as well as fragrances that are coming out are equally effective and non-damaging to your hair. I'll be a WEN girl for the rest of my life! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    headachegirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth the Price, mad my hair thinner looking. I had no good results with it at all!

    My hair was in very good condition , lots of compliments on my long,thick shiny hair until I used Wen. I have noticed as well as my hairstylist that my hair has thinned out immensely! I would not give Wen a star if I had my choice! It was not worth my money to ruin my hair! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    burkeyklb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    1 year strong

    I've been using Wen for about a year-I have coarse frizzy dry hair-the Wen has made my hair smoother, healthier looking and feeling. It is so much easier to straighten...you must use as directed...rinse well. I really love my hair with Wen :) — 1 year, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely Love it!

    I had to try Wen a couple of times before I really got it. I've shared travel packs with friends and they also love it. I like Lavender, I don't love it, but I love this. Its has a slight tingly feeling on my scalp, it leaves my hair soft. I have wavy/curly hair, with a slightly oily scalp, shoulder length. I can't go back to regular shampoos, I hate how it feels after changing to Wen. More...read more is more, don't try to use the portions you use with traditional shampoos. I can't imagine anyone who knows what Lavender smells like complaining about the smell! — 1 year, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Hair improved with use!

    I like the lavender product. Smell is invigoratiing and there is a definite tingling sensation of the scalp. Texture and volume of my baby fine hair have improved with use. You really need to rinse well for best results. On the other hand, the WEN customer service sucks. Not comfortable with 3 pay installments and poor customer service, I have withdrawn from the WEN automatic reorder program. ...read moreWEN has yet to get my address right. Recently, I placed an order with a phone rep and the wrong items were shipped. I would rather pay full price for WEN on QVC and reorder when needed. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    geeonslow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best thing to happen to hair since brushes

    My hair never grows long. I dont know why it just doesnt. But after using this for a month, my hair has grown so long! Its ridiculous! The lavender one is my favorite. I tried the fig and the cucumber ones. They all work good, just the cucumber one leaves my hair a little oily. My hair has never been so gorgous! Its worth the price so get up and buy this!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    allierw | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite WEN!

    I've been using WEN exclusively for about 2 months now and have decided the lavender is my favorite. Aside from the wonderful smell, I love the volume that it adds to my hair. I concede that I will probably never look like the WEN girls on TV, but I love what this product has done for my hair. First and foremost, I've stopped losing clumps of hair every time I wash. Now I can pretty much count the...read more strands that fall out. My hair is manageable and shiny, I can get a comb through it, and I can't keep my hands away from it. I laugh at all the people that complain that it is so expensive. Please! I was using Fekkai shampoo and conditioner before at $24 a bottle. You use as much WEN as you would shampoo + conditioner so the cost is the same, but my hair looks great! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    I became a believer

    I was very skeptical about trying this or any of the Wen cleansing conditioners, especially at the high price point. I was happy with the products I was using, but, figured I would give it a try...and so happy I did!! My daughter actually told me she loved it and to give it a try. I do love it!! I have chemically treated hair, so I do need to be choosy about which products I use, and I am very...read more happy with the results. I have noticed that my hair is not as frizzy (that says a lot for the Florida humidity). Another point I love is that I do not have to wash; or condition; my hair as often. I was washing at least every or every other day. With Wen I can actually go for about 3 days and my hair still looks great. I find that when I use the Wen spray it seems to help my hair snap back to shape and look revived. Another point I need to stress....I have found, and have discussed with others as well, that all those pumps suggested are not necessary. I have found that when I dilute the pumps and make sure that I work the product through my hair well, that the lesser amount works well. Be prepared to be work more (in regards to the application and working through your hair properly)then with a regular shampoo and conditioner, but, it is worth it. Also of note, there is NO LATHER, that does NOT equate to not cleaning...so you need to keep that in mind too. Love it!! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sexysaydie | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    wen hair cleansing conditioner

    What are you people talking about: doesn't rinse out? leaves hair oily? All I can say is seems like you are not rinsing enough, yes it does rinse out but may take longer than normal conditioners. I have used wen for over a year, i have fine, colored treated hair. I tried other products recently, due to price of wen, but I have spent so much more trying to get my hair back to the way it was when ...read morei used wen, that i could have purchased much more wen. Never again, I will stay w/wen products!!!!! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    kmorgan57 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend