Wen Lavender Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Lavender Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    WEN Lavender

    I have very fine hair with partial highlights which tend to get really dry and fly-away. I've always used a good salon quality shampoo and conditioner but for the last 2 months straight I've been using the lavender cleanser to really test it out and cannot believe how thick and healthy my hair feels! It just snuck up on me and one day I realized wow! My hair looks and feels better than ever...read more and It's amazing for the dryness of my highlights. Even my style popped into place better and it seems like I don't need to wash it as much as usual. It was hard to believe it was really the shampoo so I tried using my regular shampoo for the first time in two months and couldn't believe how dry and tangled my hair was to comb out afterwards and the next day! Plus it felt like I couldn't get it styled as nicely and didn't want to hold the style as well. I have longer hair than I've ever been able to keep as It usually gets too dry and spindly on the ends when I grow it. I almost called my stylist to make appt for a cut but when I went back to Wen the next shampoo, it was like night and day. I have now re-ordered (and put my cut and highlights off another week -saves a bit of money for me). I do feel you have to use a lot but I keep in mind it replaces both shampoo and conditioner. At first I thought it made the natural (non-highlighted) ends of my hair look almost greasy, but then i realized it looked healthy and I was just used to my hair looking dry all my life! Certainly worth the try but use it constantly to prove to yourself. I started hit and miss and didn't think there was a difference at first. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    morgansy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wen is Wonderful!

    I've been using Wen for several years. It is a great product. In my 50s I started getting the frizzy "old" unshiny hair. After the first time using Wen, I thought I should have taken before and after pictures. My hair was shiny, smooth. Loved it. I love it as a leave-in conditioner. I will say I need to take a break and use other good shampoos at times as Wen does weight my hair down and won...read more't hold curls easily. My hair has never fallen out as I've seen in some reviews. You have to rinse thoroughly which does take some time. The directions are different than regular shampoos. — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    jeanne_huber | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wen Lavender Products

    I use not only the lavender cleansing conditioner, but also the treatment oil, styling cream and the texture balm. I get nothing but compliments on my naturally curly silver hair, which I wear in a short layered bob. Strangers in stores and my workplace say my hair is "gorgeous". I have baby fine, thin hair, and with these WEN products, my hair is thick, curly, and super shiny. I only use a regular shampoo once a month when I use a formula for silver hair. I'm a WEN customer for life. — 4 months ago
    linda_k_frick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Wen Lavender

    I have very fine fly-away hair that gets very oily. Since using Wen Lavender my heair is much less oily, less fly-away and shines! Even the gray behaves itself. The Almond makes my hair heavy & flat? You have to buy the product that is suitable for your haiir type — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    tina_lively | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT

    I have super fine curly hair and can't use heavy creams on my hair. I can just put conditioner in my hair and that's all I need. Wen is awesome. It leaves my hair really soft and the smell stays in my hair for days! When you get out the shower it leaves a tingly sensation which I love! The only draw back to this stuff is its so expansive. You have to use a lot and you don't get that much to begin with. It never stops me from buying it tho! — 5 months ago
    princessxbride | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    WEN Fig Products

    I love the WEN Fig products. When I tried Wen two years ago, my hair was falling out and I had bald spots and breakage. My hair has grown back even to the length when I was younger. I now have my family using WEN....they too love it ! Thank you Dean Chaz for educating us and bringing this remarkable product to the consumers. I just love cleansing my hair with WEN. jackiejay1 — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    jacquelin_james | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Lavender Wen

    I Dont agree I have fine Hair and use this product it makes more hair sam fuller and softer — 9 months ago
    lynda_joyce | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wen lavender

    I have had outstanding results with lavender. — 12 months ago
    Gopher | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lavender Cleansing Conditioner

    I have fine hair that, when first washed & dried (day one) is very, very dry - but becomes oily at the roots within a day or two. It's a strange combination... I tried the sweet almond mint at first and found it smelled a bit like medicine. It left my hair feeling amazing on day one! Not dry... but, it got greasy VERY quickly. I could NEVER use the "smoother" or anything of the sort or I'd just h...read moreave a mess flattened to my head. So, to the point... I was told to try the lavender, as it is supposed to be more appropriate for thin/fine hair. I ordered 3 months worth (why?). I actually really enjoy the scent even though it IS strong. I love the scent of lavender - at least it doesn't smell pharmaceutical.

    Also, the tingling sensation that it creates on the scalp that I've read in other's reviews is definitely accurate. However, I, personally, enjoy the feeling - although, I'm not sure WHY it happens. What do I think of the lavender kit overall? First of all - The cleansing conditioner does not leave my hair as beautified on day one as the sweet almond oil & mint did. It still feels dry - even if I add a squirt of the stuff and use it as a "leave in." But, my hair does not become greasy nearly as quickly nor does it weigh it down. I think the people who don't like this one are people with normal adult hair (obv. the majority - I have the hair of a child, unfortunately). The ones who have average - thick strands and whose hair is somewhat on the more dry side. This one is definitely for those of us with the perpetual child hair that never grows up. I just wish that they offered a "refresher" that wasn't HYDRATING, but rather, more like a dry shampoo. Why? Because the following days after cleansing the LAST thing I need in my fine hair is MORE moisture, but I would love to refresh the lavender scent and have something help to dry my roots - because the rest of my hair looks great for days and gets far too dry if I wash it too often! Maybe they will come out with something like this? Come on, Chaz Dean - the people are asking for it!! Dry shampoo, please :) THE FOLLOWING APPLIES TO ALL WEN PRODUCTS, NOT JUST THE LAVENDER: ALSO: I have LONG hair which is of a reasonable thickness (the strands are just very fine) and I NEVER come anywhere close to using the amount they suggest using and my hair is smothered. Even though, I still know there is NO WAY this bottle is going to last me a month! I have used it 4 times and it's halfway gone. ONE LAST THING: Has anyone else noticed body acne from this? I have NEVER had zits on my back/chest, but as soon as I started using this my chest and back started breaking out like crazy. It's disgusting. I've been keeping my hair in a shower cap after I add the stuff, while I let it sit on the hair during the shower and then trying to hang my head upside-down when rinsing as to not let it get on my skin - but, it still eventually does. Then the zits appear. Yikes! Has anyone else had this happen?
    — 1 year, 7 months ago
    glukkon | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Any wen product

    Wen is the absolute best product no matter which you use! I have used it for 5 years now and my hair is in the best condition it has ever been. One person's opinion can't make the product bad, bottom line. Look at all the positive reviews. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    annamaria_somogyi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"