Bumble and bumble Tonic Lotion Reviews

Back to Bumble and bumble Tonic Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Works but pricey!

    This "lotion", even though its a spray, does great things for manageability, protection from heating tools, and overall a more refined look upon styling. But I can say that about a lot of products...some that are about half this price. I love the B&B brand, so if you are looking to stay loyal, by all means...but I don't know if the $18+ price tag is worth it. — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    Capsfille | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smells great and nourishes

    I got a haircut today and noticed that instead of the usual water to tame my hair while she was cutting, my stylist used the Bumble+Bumble hair tonic. She used the tea tree and peppermint. Feels great and smells even better. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    louisac24 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    Smells great, doesn't detangle well

    My hairstylist used this on my hair as a detangler. I have superfine hair, and quite a lot of it, so I end up with lots of little baby hairs from breaking my hair trying to get the tangles out. It smelled so good, like mint and eucalyptus, that I bought a sample size. I'm glad I did, because when I tried it at home, it didn't detangle very well. And while it smelled great at first, the smell wore off quickly. It's very expensive, I paid $7 for a 2 oz. sample. Not a good value at all. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    brittany_smedley | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Won't be without it

    I use this daily to help style my short hair. It also makes for an awesome refresher for your hair. I will be honest - it was not of much use to me when my hair was long although I did use it on the ends of my hair then. It kept the frizzies away a bit but nothing great. Now that my hair is short again, it is essential. It adds texture and movement to my style. Love it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    modgoddess | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Feel the Tingle!

    I use this fresh out of the shower and it makes my scalp SING! The tea trea oil smell is so relaxing and the tingle makes me want to wash my hair everyday (though I can't because I have fine curly hair)! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Bettina88 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Unique Smell, Great Feel

    I hardly ever blow dry my long hair, because it takes such a long time. But when I do, this is the only product I use. It isn't too heavy and doesn't leave any kind of greasy residue, common with leave-in, pre-heat products. I spray about twice into each part of my hair that I blow-dry and it is soft and non-frizzy. I love the smell so much! Its like honey and vanilla, but with none of the b...read moreath-and-body-works 12-year old intensity. Although b and b is a little expensive, a little also goes a long way. And now that its available at stores like Meijer, its an unbeatable option. I will say that using it without heat doesn't do much, so no reason to waste your sprays if you aren't going to straighten or blow-dry. — 5 years ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just OK for me

    I liked this product OK, and thought it smelled nice, but I wouldn't say it was a "must have" for me. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    CristaJones | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The BEST

    Since I started using this product I no longer have hair breakage and my scalp is no longer itchy. I have my hair colored every 6 weeks and it tends to leave my scalp dry and itchy and my hair used to break off easily on top. I do not have this problem any more since using B & B Hair Tonic. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    onelovemlb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend